Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

{(cgi-bin/templates/default_site.msg)}

Reports for events in 2022

Date Report? Description of the event
Wed Jan 05
page
Minutes of the meeting.
Sat Jan 15
page
Cross-country Ski. Greensboro. Cancelled I am scheduled to lead the cross-country ski event on January 15 listed below. Unfortunately, due to the lack of snow,...
Sat Jan 22
page
Sat January 22 Bolton Valley Nordic trip by Dana Lawrence/Nancy Thomas
Sun Jan 23
page
Snowshoe Middlesex Town Forest Trail. Cancelled
Tue Jan 25
page
Tue Jan 25 2022 Volunteer Work by Morgan Irons Morgan sent in these photos from Bamforth Ridge Trail. Namely: Removed blowdown and brushed in detour trail just...
Sat Feb 05
page
Sat Feb 05 2022 Snowshoe to Taylor Lodge by Steve
Sat Feb 12
page
Ski the Great Circle at Highland Lodge CANCELLED Due to weather.
Sun Feb 13
page
Sun Feb 13 2022 Laraway Hike by Morgan
Wed Feb 16
page
Wed Feb 16 2022 Hike around Osmore Pond by Steve and Heather
Sat Feb 19
page
Sat Feb 19 2022 Spruce Mountain winter hike by Dana Lawrence/Nancy
Sun Feb 20
page
Sun Feb 20 2022 Stevenson Brook Trail by George Longenecker & Cynthia
Sat Feb 26
page
Sat Feb 26 2022 XC Ski at Hardwood Flats by Steve and Heather
Sun Mar 13
page
Sun Mar 13 2022 White Rock Mt snowshoe by Steve and Heather
Sat Apr 02
page
Sat Apr 02 2022 Hike up Mt Elmore by Steve and Heather
Sun Apr 10
page
Bear Swamp Loop - Sunday April 10 2022
Wed Apr 20
page
Minutes of the meeting.
Sat May 07
page
Sat May 07 2022 Peacham Bog by Phyllis
Sat May 14
page
Sat May 14 2022 Work Hike - Duxbury by Morgan Irons Maintenance Completed: Removed two blow-downs, cleared water bars and ditches, brushed-in some detours and...
Wed May 18
page
Wed May 18 2022 Work Hike - Sterling Pond Shelter by Morgan Irons Maintenance Completed: Build new caretaker platform. Future Maintenance Required: ...
Sat May 21
page
Sat May 21 2022 Work Hike - Smugglers' Notch by Morgan Irons Maintenance Completed: Replaced one broken puncheon (just above Barnes Camp), removed several...
Sun May 22
page
Section Annual Meeting, at Hubbard Park
Mon May 30
page
Mon May 30 2022 Wildflower Walk Groton State Forest by Cynthia Martin & George
Sun Jun 26
page
Sun Jun 26 2022 Bamforth Ridge Trail Work by Morgan
Sat Jul 09
page
Sat Jul 09 2022 hike up Bald Mount Westmore by Dana Lawrence/Nancy
Thu Jul 21
page
Thur Jul 21 2022 Paddle. Hyde Park by Steve Bailey Unfortunately the weather forecast has not improved, and thunderstorms are predicted. As listed: July 21,...
Tue Jul 26
page
Minutes of the meeting.
Wed Aug 03
page
Wed Aug 03 2022 Rattlesnake Cliff and the Falls of Lana by Steve and Heather
Sat Aug 06
page
Sat Aug 06 2022 Hike Warren - Mt. Abraham by Steve

Reports for events in 2021

Date Report? Description of the event
Fri Jan 01
page
Fri Jan 01 2021 No events since March 2020 by John
Wed Feb 17
page
Minutes of the meeting.
Tue Apr 20
page
Tue Apr 20 2021 scout hike by Alan Paschell This is a test posting. Please ignore
Wed Apr 21
page
Minutes of the meeting.
Sat May 01
page
Section Annual Meeting, No in-person annual meeting for 2021 -- we're still concerned with Covid-19.
Sat May 15
page
Sat May 15 2021 Bamforth Ridge Work Hike by Alan
Sat May 22
page
Sat May 22 2021 Work Hike - Smuggler's Notch by Morgan Irons Start/End of Maintenance: LTN out of Smuggler's Notch to the pyramid, and Sterling Pond Trail ...
Wed Jun 16
page
Minutes of the meeting.
Mon Jul 26
page
Mon Jul 26 2021 Green River Reservoir paddle by Steve and Heather
Wed Jul 28
page
Wed Jul 28 2021 Warren Falls and Blueberry Lake Trails by Steve and Heather
Wed Aug 04
page
Wed Aug 04 2021 Devil's Gulch hike by Steve and Heather
Sat Aug 07
page
Sat Aug 07 2021 North trail up Mt Pisgah by Dana Lawrence , Nancy
Sat Aug 21
page
Sat Aug 21 2021 Section outing to Boulder Beach by Steve and Heather
Sun Aug 29
page
Sun Aug 29 2021 Boulders and Blackberries by Cynthia Martin & George
Sun Sep 12
page
Sun Sep 12 2021 Duck Brook trail to LT and Harrington's View by Steve and Heather
Wed Sep 15
page
Minutes of the meeting.
Sat Oct 02
page
October 2, Saturday - Paddle. Marshfield. Easy. Two-hour paddle around Marshfield Pond, observe foliage and cliffs overlooking the pond. Bring PFD, water and...
Sun Oct 03
page
Sun Oct 03 2021 Millstone Quarries hike by Steve and Heather
Wed Oct 13
page
Wed Oct 13 2021 Peek-a-View Mt, Stowe by Steve and Heather
Sat Oct 16
page
Sun Oct 17 2021 Work Hike by Morgan
Sun Oct 17
page
The Calendar
Sat Oct 23
page
Work Hike - Tuesday October 23 2021
Sat Nov 06
page
Sat Nov 06 2021 Paine Mt - No Report by Ken It was a lovely day and seven people were initially interested, but in the end no one showed up, so Dana and Nancy...
Sun Nov 07
page
Sun Nov 07 2021 Honey Hollow to Camel's Hump Nordic hike by Steve and Heather
© 2022 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Tue 9 Aug 2022 Tue, 09 Aug 2022 22:02:07 -0700