Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1995

Date Report? Description of the event
Sat Jan 07
page
Satu January 7, 1995 Cross-country ski at Craftsbury Center Ski Touring Center by Leader: Richard Hoffman Our group of cross-country skiers met at Montpelier...
Thu Jan 12
page
Minutes of the meeting.
Sun Jan 15
page
Sund January 15, 1995 Ski to Beaver Meadow Lodge for Chili Party 7-1 2 miles round by Leader: Peter Downey [as reported in Trail Talk] Beaver Meadow...
Sun Jan 22
page
Sund January 22, 1995 Cross-country ski Sky Top from Trapps by Leader: Cindy Bigelow Lindemann Cancelled - no snow
Sat Jan 28
page
Sat January 28, 1995 Cross-country ski Bolton (originally Burke Mountain) by Leader: Dave Morse Burke Mountain was closed due to lack of snow. After...
Sat Feb 04
page
Satu February 4, 1995 Ski in Calais Area by Leader: Joan Heller and Betty Moskowitz Cancelled -- heavy snow all day.
Sun Feb 05
page
Sund February 5, 1995 Snowshoe to Skyline Lodge in Middlebury by Leader: Cindy Bigelow Lindemann Cancelled Poor driving and high winds (with deep fresh now)
Sat Feb 11
page
Satu February 11 - Sunday February 12, 1995 Crawford Notch AMC Hostel Overnight Trip by Leader: Peter Downey Sunday trip changed to AT/Zealand Road Trip due...
Sun Feb 12
page
Sund February 12, 1995 Cross-country ski in Groton State Forest by Leader: Doris Washburn On a bitter cold and windy day, the group headed down the snowmobile...
Sun Feb 19
page
Sun February 19, 1995 Ski at Highland Lodge Caspian Lake by Leader: Michael Chernick A warm and pleasant day was had by all.
Sat Feb 25
page
Sat February 25, 1995 Snowshoe hike Hunger Mountain via Middlesex Trail by Leader: Nancy Schulz Changed to GMC snowshoe festival activity.
Sun Feb 26
page
Sun February 26, 1995 Cross-country ski in East Montpelier by Leader: Harlan Farnsworth Skiing was marginal -- skied several miles in fields and woods below...
Sat Mar 04
page
Sat March 4, 1995 Ski round-trip Stowe Recreation Path by Leader: Nancy Schulz Perfect winter day. No wind. Gorgeous cloudless blue skies. Cold enough...
Fri Mar 10
page
Friday, March 10 -- James P Taylor Winter Series
Sat Mar 11
page
Sat March 11, 1995 Ski trip Bolton to Trapps by Leader: Eric Seidel [no text]
Thu Mar 16
page
Thu March 16, 1995 Montpelier Full Moon Hike by Leader: Nancy Schulz Although rain was threatening, it held off and six of us enjoyed a very comfortable...
Fri Mar 24
page
Friday, March 24 -- James P Taylor Winter Series
Sat Mar 25
page
Sat March 25, 1995 Snowshoe trip Mt Elmore by Leader: Doris Washburn Snowshoes were not needed to climb the mountain since the trail was well packed and the...
Sat Apr 01
page
Satu April 1, 1995 Fools Muddy Road Walk Calais by Leader: Harlan Farnsworth 26 total - windy bright afternoon - walked from #10 Pond fishing access to Nelson...
Fri Apr 07
page
Section Annual Meeting, at Baptist Church
Fri Apr 14
page
Friday, April 14 -- James P Taylor Winter Series
Sat Apr 22
page
Saturday, April 22 -- Bike Montpelier-Northfield-Randolph-Roxbury and return Leader: Nancy Schulz Saturday, April 22 -- Bike...
Sun Apr 30
page
Sunday, April 30 -- Berlin Pond circular walk Easy Leader: Michael Chernick
Sat May 06
page
Satu May 6, 1995 Canoe trip on Dead Creek Addison County Easy moderate pace by Leader: Ann Burcroff A TRIP REPORT by Barbara Agnew " ... The water meanders...
Sun May 07
page
Sunday, May 7 -- Hike Snake Mtn Easy Leader: Ann Burcroff
Thu May 11
page
Thursday, May 11 -- Planning meeting Host: Nancy Schulz
Sat May 13
page
Saturday, May 13 -- Work hike on Bamforth Ridge Leader: Eric Seidel
Sat May 20
page
Saturday, May 20 -- Work hike in Smuggler's Notch Leader: Eric Seidel
Sat May 27
page
Saturday, May 27 -- Canoe/kayak on Missisquoi River and Dead Creek Moderate/Difficult Leader: Dave Morse
Mon May 29
page
Monday, May 29 -- Hike Vermont's Presidentials - Mts Cleveland, Roosevelt, and Wilson; circuit hike Cooley-Long-Emily Proctor Trails Difficult Leader:...
Sat Jun 10
page
Saturday, June 10 -- Bike on gravel roads in Waterbury Center/Stowe environs Moderate Leader: Cindy Lindemann
Sun Jun 11
page
Sunday, June 11 -- Hike Mt Ascutney; ascend Windsor Trail, descent Brownsville Trail Leader: Michael Chernick
Sat Jun 17
page
Saturday, June 17 -- Canoe/kayak Waterbury Reservoir Leader: Nancy Schulz
Sun Jun 18
page
Sunday, June 18 -- Hike Mt Moosilauke NH via Gorge Brook Trail Moderate Leader: Allen Jacobs
Sat Jun 24
page
Saturday, June 24 -- Hike Tillotson Camp to Belvidere Peak; circuit hike of Frank Post-Long-Belvidere Peak-Forester's trails Moderate Leader: Duncan Wilkie...
Sun Jun 25
page
Sunday, June 25 -- Day Hiker's Long Trail Hike # 1 - Rt. 105 to Canadian Border Leader: Thomas Weiss The hike was a great start to the section's...
Sat Jul 01
page
Satu July 1, 1995 Bike from State House to Elmore State Park and return; 45 miles by Leader: Nancy Schulz Lake Elmore Bike Ride, 711195: This trip had an...
Sun Jul 02
page
Sunday, July 2 -- Hike to Sterling Pond via Elephant's Head Trail, descend via LT Difficult Leader: Nancy Schulz
Sat Jul 08
page
July 8. Saturday Hike AT from Vt. Rt. 12 to The Lookoutand back by Michael Chernick Sorry for the delay. I had not realized that you never received a report...
Sun Jul 09
page
Sunday July 9, 1995 Day Hiker's Long Trail Hike #2 - Rt. 242 to Jay Peak to Rt. 105 Leader: Thomas Weiss What a great hike. After a bit of confusion meeting...
Sat Jul 15
page
Saturday, July 15 -- Family outing; Danby-Mt Tabor-Little Rock Pond-Green Mtn Easy Leader: Duncan Wilkie
Sun Jul 23
page
Sunday, July 23 -- Paddle/swim at Green River Reservoir Moderate Leader: Ann Burcroff
Sun Jul 30
page
Sunday, July 30 -- Bike to Brookfield and return Difficult Leader: Nancy Schulz
Sat Aug 05
page
Saturday, August 5 -- Mystery work hike Leader: Eric Seidel
Sun Aug 06
page
Sunday, August 6 -- Hike up Hunger Mtn via Waterbury Trail, across Skyline Trail, and down Stowe Pinnacle Moderate/Difficult Leader: Nancy Schulz
Tue Aug 08
page
Tuesday, August 8 -- Moonlight canoeing on Waterbury Reservoir Easy Leader: Cindy Lindemann
Sat Aug 12
page
Saturday, August 12 -- Bike from Hyde Park to Belvidere and return Moderate/Difficult Leader: Nancy Schulz
Sun Aug 13
page
Sunday August 13, 1995 Day Hiker's Long Trail Hike #3 - Rt. 58 (Hazen's Notch) to Rt. 242 Leader: Thomas Weiss This was another good hike. But I made the...
Sat Aug 19
page
Saturday, August 19 -- "Jewel of the Great Northern Forest", a natural history hike to Jay Peak Moderate/Difficult Leader: Joe Bahr
Sun Aug 20
page
Sunday, August 20 -- Hike Camel's Hump via Bamforth Ridge, Long, Dean, and Forestry Trails Difficult Leader: Nancy Schulz Sunday, August 20 -- Picnic and...
Sat Aug 26
page
Saturday, August 26 -- Bike trip on Grand Isle Moderate Leader: Eric Seidel
Sun Aug 27
page
Sund August 27, 1995 Summer mystery hike no more than 5 miles Easy Bring lunch by Leader: Thomas Weiss Summer Mystery Hike, 8127: The day started with rain....
Sun Sep 03
page
Sunday September 3, 1995 Day Hiker's Long Trail Hike #4 - Rt. 118 to Rt. 58 Leader: Thomas Weiss This was another great hike. The sky was clear and the views...
Sat Sep 09
page
Saturday, September 9 -- Hike Mt Pisgah and swim at Lake Willoughby Leader: Ann Burcroff
Sun Sep 10
page
Sun September 10, 1995 Hike Sunset Ridge Trail on Mt Mansfield from Underhill State Park by Leader: Reidun and Andrew Nuquist This was an unusually cool...
Thu Sep 14
page
Minutes of the meeting.
Sat Sep 23
page
Saturday, September 23 -- Mystery canoe trip Easy/Moderate Leader: Barbara Agnew
Sun Sep 24
page
Sunday, September 24 -- Circuit hike Danby-Mt Tabor-Long Trail South, starts at USFS Road 10, LT South to Griffith Lake, return on Old Job Trail over Baker...
Sun Oct 01
page
Sunday, October 1 -- Hike Spruce Mtn Easy/Moderate Leader: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist
Sat Oct 07
page
Saturday October 7, 1995 Day Hiker's Long Trail Hike #5 - Codding Hollow to Rt. 118 Leader: Thomas Weiss Three of us met at M.H.S and departed at 7:35 for...
Sun Oct 08
page
Sunday, October 8 -- Fall foliage and natural history hike on LT at Jonesville Easy Leader: Joe Bahr
Sun Oct 15
page
Sunday, October 15 -- Work hike in Smuggler's Notch Leader: Eric Seidel
Sat Oct 21
page
Saturday, October 21 -- Hike to Butler Lodge Moderate Leader: Michael Chernick
Sun Oct 22
page
Sunday October 22, 1995 Canoeing on Lamoille River from Johnson to Jeffersonville About Leader: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist Only five people showed up for...
Sat Oct 28
page
Saturday, October 28 -- Work hike on Bamforth Ridge Trail Leader: Eric Seidel
Sun Oct 29
page
Sunday, October 29 -- Walking tour of Hope Cemetery Easy Leader: Nancy Schulz
Sat Nov 04
page
Saturday, November 4 -- Circuit hike in Morristown - Beaver Meadow Trail, Beaver Meadow Lodge, Chilcoot Trail, LT Moderate/Difficult Leader: Duncan Wilkie ...
Sat Nov 11
page
Saturday, November 11 -- Road walk, Hill Street to I-89 in Berlin Easy Leader: Reidun Nuquist
Sun Nov 19
page
Sunday, November 19 -- Hike the Stowe Bike Path Moderate Leader: Michael Chernick
Sat Dec 02
page
Saturday, December 2 -- Hike Mt Mansfield via the Toll Road Moderate Leader: Nancy Schulz
Sat Dec 09
page
Saturday, December 9 -- Snowshoe/hike Honey Hollow-Long-Catamount Trails Moderate Leader: Dave Morse
Sat Dec 16
page
Satu December 16, 1995 X-C ski or snowshoe or hike (depending on conditions) to Corliss Camp by Leader: Andrew & Reidun Nuquist Holiday Trip to Corliss Camp...
Contents of previous years
© 2022 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Tue 27 September 2022 Tue, 27 Sep 2022 01:02:04 -0400