Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1991

Date Report? Description of the event
Wed Jan 02
page
Wednesday, January 2 -- Moonlight x/c ski off North Street in east Montpelier. Easy Leader: Peter Downey
Sun Jan 06
page
Sunday, January 6 -- ski/snowshoe up Forester's Trail to Belvidere Mtn. Difficult Leader: Jim Kellogg
Sat Jan 12
page
Saturday, January 12 -- x/c ski at Burke Mtn Leader: David Morse
Wed Jan 16
page
Wednesday, January 16 -- Planning meeting Host: Peter and Roberta Downey
Sat Jan 19
page
Saturday, January 19 -- ski/snowshoe to Beaver Meadow Lodge Leader: Peter Downey
Tue Jan 22
page
Minutes of the meeting.
Sat Jan 26
page
Saturday, January 26 -- Ski Cram Hill. Difficult Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Sun Feb 10
page
Sunday, February 10 -- x/c ski at Highland Lodge in Greensboro Leader: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist
Sat Feb 16
page
Saturday, February 16 -- x/c ski in Brandon area (Silver Lake, Chandler Ridge, Leicester Hollow loop) Difficult Leader: Eric Seidel
Sun Feb 17
page
Sunday, February 17 -- Snowshoe Mt Hunger and White Rocks from Middlesex Difficult Leader: Jeff Harvey
Sat Feb 23
page
Saturday, February 23 -- ski/snowshoe in Northfield area Easy Leader: Ken Kidd
Wed Feb 27
page
Wednesday, February 27 -- Moonlight ski on road in Smuggler's Notch /EasyModerate Leader: Jeff Harvey
Sun Mar 03
page
Sunday, March 3 -- Snowshoe to Montclair Glen Lodge via Forestry and Dean Trails Moderate Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun Mar 10
page
Sunday, March 10 -- x/c ski at Hazen's Notch Touring Center in Montgomery Center Leader: Peter Downey
Sun Mar 17
page
Sunday, March 17 -- Snowshoe to Taft Lodge and Mt Mansfield Chin Moderate/Difficult Leader: Jeff Harvey
Sun Mar 24
page
Sunday, March 24 -- x/c ski in Groton State Forest Moderate Leader: Doris Washburn
Fri Apr 05
page
Section Annual Meeting, agenda and discussion, but no minutes
Sun Apr 07
page
Sunday, April 7 -- Road walk in Terrace St area of Montpelier Easy Leader: Priscilla Page and Judy Illingworth
Sun Apr 14
page
Sunday, April 14 -- Road walk in East Montpelier Easy Leader: Peter Downey
Sat Apr 27
page
Saturday, April 27 -- Canoe on Dead Creek in Addison County Leader: Cindy Bigelow
Sat May 11
page
Saturday, May 11 -- Work outing and LT walkthrough, Smuggler's Notch to Chilcoot Pass and Elephant's Head Trail Leader: Dave Shepard
Tue May 14
page
Tuesday, May 14 -- Hike in Groton State Forest, including Silver Ledge Easy Leader: Doris Washburn
Wed May 15
page
Wednesday, May 15 -- Planning meeting Host: Nuquists
Sat May 18
page
Saturday, May 18 -- Hike Mt Lafayette via Old Bridle Path, return via Franconia Ridge and Falling Waters Trail Difficult Leader: Jim Kellogg
Sun May 19
page
Sunday, May 19 -- Work outing and walk through on Bamforth Ridge Leader: Brenda Clarkson
Sat Jun 01
page
Saturday, June 1 -- GMC Annual meeting
Sat Jun 08
page
Saturday, June 8 -- Wildflower hike on Snake Mtn near Weybridge Easy/Moderate Leader: Ann Burcroff
Sun Jun 09
page
Sunday, June 9 -- White Rocks IceBed Trail near Wallingford VT Moderate/Difficult Leader: Rob Roberts
Sun Jun 16
page
Sunday, June 16 -- Canoe on Winooski River above Lake Champlain Leader: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist
Sun Jun 23
page
Sunday, June 23 -- Hike Cascade and Porter Mtns in the Adirondacks Leader: Dave Morse
Sun Jun 30
page
Sunday, June 30 -- Climb Camel's Hump from Huntington Center via Forest City and Long Trails, down Burrows Trail Leader: Dave Morse
Sat Jul 06
page
Saturday, July 6 -- Bike in Calais area Moderate Leader: Marilyn Wilson
Sun Jul 14
page
Sunday, July 14 -- Hike from Lincoln Gap to Appalachian Gap Moderate/Difficult Leader: Cindy Bigelow Hike-a-Thon from Lincoln Gap
Sun Jul 21
page
Sunday, July 21 -- Work hike to Sterling Pond area Leader: Eric Seidel
Sat Jul 27
page
Saturday, July 27 -- Bike trip, Roxbury to Brookfield to Randolph Difficult Leader: Eric Seidel
Sat Aug 17
page
Sunday, August 17 -- Vermont Bicentennial events in Montpelier
Sat Aug 24
page
Saturday, August 24 -- Sterling Section hike up Mt Ascutney
Sun Aug 25
page
Sunday, August 25 -- Bushwhack up Burnt Rock Mtn from the Huntington side Moderate Leader: Fred Jordan
Sat Sep 07
page
Saturday, September 7 -- GMC Hike-a-Thon
Wed Sep 11
page
Wednesday, September 11 -- Walk in Groton State Forest Easy Leader: Doris Washburn Michael Chernick, Doris Washburn
Sat Sep 14
page
Saturday, September 14 -- Hike LT from Brandon Gap to Middlebury Gap Moderate Leader: Eric Seidel
Wed Sep 18
page
Wednesday, September 18 -- Planning meeting Host: Barbara Agnew
Sat Sep 28
page
Saturday, September 28 -- Sterling Section hike from Smuggler's Notch to Johnson
Sun Sep 29
page
Sunday, September 29 -- Hike the Skyline Trail from Mt Hunger to Stowe Pinnacle Moderate Leader: Dave Morse
Sat Oct 05
page
Saturday, October 5 -- Hike in Groton State Forest Easy Leader: Doris Washburn
Sun Oct 06
page
Sunday, October 6 -- Hike Bald Peak south of Giant Mtn in the Adirondacks Moderate Leader: Cindy Bigelow
Sat Oct 19
page
Saturday, October 19 -- Hike up Whiteface Mtn via Beaver Meadow Lodge Moderate Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Sat Oct 26
page
Saturday, October 26 -- Work hike on Bamforth Ridge Trail Leader: Eric Seidel
Sat Nov 02
page
Saturday, November 2 -- Work hike in Smuggler's Notch - Sterling Pond area Leader: Eric Seidel Saturday, November 2 -- GMC Open House at 1836 May Farm,...
Sat Nov 09
page
Saturday, November 9 -- Hike to Big Muddy Pond in Belvidere Easy/Moderate Leader: Jim Kellogg
Sun Nov 10
page
Sunday, November 10 -- Hike on Ausable Club trails in the Adirondacks Leader: Dave Morse
Fri Nov 15
page
Friday, November 15 -- Slide show at Congregational Church, by Len Carpenter and Sally Spear
Sat Nov 16
page
Saturday, November 16 -- Walk the Stowe Bike Path Easy Leader: Anna Bloom
Sun Nov 17
page
Sunday, November 17 -- Canoe on the Green River Reservoir Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun Dec 08
page
Sunday, December 8 -- Hike on Happy Hill, just outside Norwich Moderate Leader: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist
Sun Dec 15
page
Sunday, December 15 -- Annual Christmas party at Corliss Shelter Leader: Reidun Nuquist
Contents of previous years
© 2022 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Sun 25 September 2022 Sun, 25 Sep 2022 01:02:07 -0400