Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1984

Date Report? Description of the event
Sun Jan 08
page
Sunday, January 8 -- Ski in East Montpelier Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Mon Jan 09
page
Monday, January 9 -- Planning meeting Host: Nuquists
Sun Jan 15
page
Sunday, January 15 -- Ski Sherman Hollow Leader: Dave Morse
Sat Jan 21
page
Saturday, January 21 -- Ski in Calais Leader: Tom Kastner
Sat Jan 28
page
Saturday, January 28 -- x/c ski in Brookfield Leader: Brian Liss
Sun Feb 05
page
Sunday, February 5 -- x/c ski at Poffenbergers. Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun Feb 12
page
Sunday, February 12 -- x/c ski in Roxbury Leader: Ken Kidd
Wed Feb 15
page
Wednesday, February 15 -- Moonlight x/c ski at Newface property in Berlin Leader: Dave Morse
Sat Feb 18
page
Saturday, February 18 -- x/c ski at Hilltop in Wolcott Leader: Judy Illingworth
Sun Feb 19
page
Sunday, February 19 -- Snowshoe Montclair Glen and Ethan Allen Difficult Leader: George Longenecker
Sat Feb 25
page
Saturday, February 25 -- Ski Mt Mansfield ski touring area Leader: Paul Ohman
Sun Mar 04
page
Sunday, March 4 -- x/c ski at Groton Leader: Dave Morse and Reidun Nuquist Groton State Park - Andy Nuquist, Jean and Amanda Coello, Lorraine
Sat Mar 10
page
Saturday, March 10 -- Ski Highland Lodge in Greensboro Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Sat Mar 17
page
Saturday, March 17 -- Snowshoe Smuggler's Notch to Sterling Lodge to check shelters. Difficult Leader: Dave Morse
Fri Apr 06
page
Friday, April 6 -- Montpelier Section Annual meeting, at Baptist Church in Montpelier Contact: Esther Farnsworth
Sun Apr 08
page
Sunday, April 8 -- Hike Mt Elmore Easy/Moderate Leader: Joe Gosselin
Sat Apr 14
page
Saturday, April 14 -- White water canoe Leader: Mary Liss
Sun Apr 29
page
Sunday, April 29 -- Mystery Bike hike Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Mon Apr 30
page
Monday, April 30 -- Planning meeting Host: Wallace-Brodeurs
Sun May 13
page
Sunday, May 13 -- Mother's Day annual wildflower to Duck Brook Shelter Easy Leader: Judy Illingworth
Sat May 19
page
Saturday, May 19 -- Hike LT from Hartford to Norwich Moderate Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Sat Jun 02
page
Saturday, June 2 -- Work party at Elephant's Head Trail and Sterling Lodge Leader: Paul Ohman
Sun Jun 03
page
Sunday, June 3 -- Work party at Sterling Lodge Leader: Dave Morse
Fri Jun 08
page
Friday, June 8 -- Bike hike Walden Station Loop Easy Leader: Cynthia Martin
Sun Jun 10
page
Sunday, June 10 -- Walk on logging road in Waterbury Easy Leader: Dorothy Farr
Sun Jun 17
page
Sunday, June 17 -- AT in the White Mountains - Webster Cliff Trail and Crawford Path to Mt Jackson and Mizpah Hut Moderate/Difficult Leader: George...
Sat Jun 30
page
Saturday, June 30 -- Work party at Sterling Lodge Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Sun Jul 01
page
Sunday, July 1 -- Hike Jay Peak to Journey's End Difficult Leader: Bryan Liss
Sun Jul 08
page
Sunday, July 8 -- Hike Mt Hunger Moderate Leader: George Longenecker
Sat Jul 14
page
Saturday, July 14 -- Hike Little River - Stevens Brook Trail Easy Leader: Joe Gosselin
Sun Jul 22
page
Sunday, July 22 -- Mt Mansfield via Wampahoofus Trail and Maple Ridge and Frost Trails Difficult Leader: David Morse
Sat Jul 28
page
Saturday, July 28 -- Hike from Appalachian Gap to Birch Glen Noderate Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Sun Aug 12
page
Sunday, August 12 -- Hike Mt Colvin and Blake in the Adirondacks Difficult Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Sun Aug 19
page
Sunday, August 19 -- Canoe Marshfield Reservoir Leader: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist
Sat Aug 25
page
Saturday, August 25 -- Hike Blue Ridge Mt to Mendon Moderate Leader: Doris Washburn
Sat Sep 01
page
September 1 - 3 -- Canoe Stillwater Reservoir in New York State Easy Leader: Mary Liss Nuquists
Thu Sep 06
page
Thursday, September 6 -- Planning meeting Host: Nuquists
Sat Sep 08
page
Saturday, September 8 -- Bike South Royalton-Stafford Leader: Jean Coello
Sun Sep 16
page
Sunday, September 16 -- Hike Camel's Hump Difficult Leader: Harold Miles
Sat Sep 29
page
Saturday, September 29 -- Hike Cantilever Rock via Sunset Ridge Trail Moderate Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Sun Oct 07
page
Sunday, October 7 -- Hike Burnt Rock Mountain Moderate Leader: Cynthia Martin and George Longenecker
Sat Oct 13
page
Saturday, October 13 -- Girl Scout Day on the LT
Sat Oct 20
page
Saturday, October 20 -- Bike Marshfield-Walden loop Leader: Cynthia Martin
Wed Oct 24
page
Wednesday, October 24 -- Wolcott Nature Study Leader: Bryan Liss
Sun Nov 04
page
Sunday, November 4 -- Hike around Osmore Pond and climb Big Deer in Groton Forest Easy Leader: George Longenecker
Thu Nov 15
page
Thursday, November 15 -- Slide show: Bring your own slides Host: Jean Coello
Sun Dec 02
page
Sunday, December 2 -- Hike Spruce Mtn in Plainfield Easy Leader: Nuquists
Sun Dec 16
page
Sunday, December 16 -- Christmas party at Duck Brook Shelter Easy Leader: Cynthia Martin
Contents of previous years
© 2022 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Sun 25 September 2022 Sun, 25 Sep 2022 01:02:07 -0400