Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1983

Date Report? Description of the event
Sun Jan 02
page
Sunday, January 2 -- Cross country ski at Mt Mansfield Ski Touring Center Leader: Reidun Nuquist
Sun Jan 09
page
Sunday, January 9 -- Cross country ski at Bolton Valley Leader: Harold Miles
Wed Jan 12
page
Wednesday, January 12 -- Planning meeting Hosts: Harlan and Esther Farnsworth
Sat Jan 22
page
Saturday, January 22 -- Cross country ski at Cram Hill in Brookfield Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Fri Jan 28
page
Friday, January 28 -- Moonlight ski and snowshoe in Hubbard Park Leader: Reidun Nuquist
Sun Feb 06
page
Sunday, February 6 -- x/c skiing at Mt Mansfield ski touring center Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun Feb 13
page
Sunday, February 13 -- x/c ski at Poffenbergers Leader: Reidun Nuquist
Sat Feb 19
page
Saturday, February 19 -- ski/snowshoe at Little River State Park Leader: Joe and Emily Gosselin
Thu Feb 24
page
Thursday, February 24 -- Moonlight x/c ski in Berlin Leader: Dave Morse
Sun Mar 06
page
Sunday, March 6 -- x/c ski in East Montpelier Leader: Dave Morse
Sat Mar 12
page
Saturday, March 12 -- ski/snowshoe at Groton State Park Leader: Doris Washburn
Sun Mar 20
page
Sunday, March 20 -- Snowshoe to Spruce Mtn in Plainfield Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun Mar 27
page
Sunday, March 27 -- Ski/snowshoe to Smuggler's Notch and Sterling Lodge Leader: Dave Morse
Fri Apr 01
page
Section Annual Meeting, at the Bethany Church
Sun Apr 10
page
Sunday, April 10 -- Hike Mt Norris in Eden Leader: Doris Washburn
Sun Apr 24
page
Sunday, April 24 -- Flat water canoe trip on Missisquoi River Leader: Dave Morse
Sun May 08
page
Sunday, May 8 -- Mother's Day wildflower hike to Duck Brook Shelter Leader: Sally Sairs
Sun May 15
page
Sunday, May 15 -- Birdwatching at Groton State Forest Leader: George Longenecker
Wed May 18
page
Wednesday, May 18 -- Planning meeting Host: Babcocks
Sun May 22
page
Sunday, May 22 -- Mystery bike hike Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Sat May 28
page
GMC annual meeting
Sat Jun 04
page
Saturday, June 4 -- Trail clearing from Smuggler's Notch to Sterling Pond Leader: Paul Ohman
Sun Jun 05
page
Sunday, June 5 -- Trail clearing on Elephant's Head Leader: Dave Morse
Sun Jun 19
page
Sunday, June 19 -- Hike Mt Pisgah and Bald Mt Leader: Reidun Nuquist
Sat Jun 25
page
Saturday, June 25 -- Hike Woodward Mt Leader: Joe Gosselin
Sun Jul 10
page
Sunday, July 10 -- Hike the relocated LT from Bolton Valley to Duck Brook Leader: Dave Morse
Sat Jul 16
page
Saturday, July 16 -- Hike Moosalamoo and swim at Lake Dunmore Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Sat Jul 23
page
Saturday, July 23 -- Bike in South Hero Leader: Mary and Brian Liss
Sun Jul 31
page
Sunday, July 31 -- Canoe and swim at Marshfield Dam Leader: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist
Sun Aug 07
page
Sunday, August 7 -- Hike Noonmark in the Adirondacks Leader: Dave Morse
Sat Aug 13
page
Saturday, August 13 -- Hike the Monte Trail to Scrag Mtn Leader: Ken Kidd
Sun Sep 04
page
Sunday, September 4 -- Corn roast and chicken barbecue at Alice State Park Leader: Nuquists and Farnsworths
Wed Sep 07
page
Wednesday, September 7 -- Planning meeting Host: Judy Illingworth
Sun Sep 11
page
Sunday, September 11 -- Hike the Zealand Trail in NH Leader: George Longenecker
Sat Sep 17
page
Saturday, September 17 -- Hike Irish Hill from Berlin Pond to Riverton Leader: Paul Ohman
Sat Sep 24
page
Saturday, September 24 -- Whiteface Mtn via Beaver Meadow Moderate Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Sun Oct 09
page
Sunday, October 9 -- Hike Worcester Mtn Moderate Leader: Cynthia Martin
Wed Oct 19
page
Wednesday, October 19 -- Canoe Woodbury Lake in the moonlight Leader: Cynthia Martin
Sun Oct 23
page
Sunday, October 23 -- Hike Paine Mtn Easy Leader: Ken Kidd
Sat Oct 29
page
Saturday, October 29 -- Hike Taylor Lodge, wear costume Easy Leader: Reidun Nuquist
Sun Nov 06
page
Sunday, November 6 -- Hike Camel's Hump on Forestry Trail and down Dean Trail Difficult Leader: George Longenecker
Wed Nov 16
page
Wednesday, November 16 -- Slide show: Bring slides of GMC outings Host: Farnsworths
Sat Nov 19
page
Saturday, November 19 -- Hike at Sally Sairs' in Calais Leader: Sally Sairs
Sun Dec 04
page
Sunday, December 4 -- Hike Redstone on terrace St Easy Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sat Dec 10
page
Saturday, December 10 -- Ski Hilltop in Wolcott Easy Leader: Joe Gosselin
Sat Dec 17
page
Saturday, December 17 -- Christmas party at Duck Brook Shelter Leader: Sally Sairs
Sat Dec 31
page
Saturday, December 31 -- Ski in East Montpelier Moderate Leader: Esther Farnsworth
Contents of previous years
© 2022 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Sun 25 September 2022 Sun, 25 Sep 2022 01:02:07 -0400