Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1979

Date Report? Description of the event
Sun Jan 07
page
Sunday, January 7 -- Cross country skiing at Green Trails in Brookfield Leader: Paul and Ruth Wallace-Brodeur
Sat Jan 13
page
Saturday, January 13 -- Full moon skiing in Berlin Leader: Dave Morse
Mon Jan 15
page
Monday, January 15 -- Slide show: Longenecker in the Upper Yukon Host: Nuquists
Sun Jan 21
page
Sunday, January 21 -- Snowshoeing on Mt Moosilauke from Glen Cliff NH Leader: George and Sue Longenecker
Sun Feb 04
page
Sunday, February 4 -- Cross country skiing at Sparrow Farm or Edson Hill Manor (Stowe) Leader: Bob and Wendy Hamilton
Mon Feb 12
page
Monday, February 12 -- Moonlight skiing in Hubbard Park Leader: Sally Sairs
Sun Feb 18
page
Sunday, February 18 -- Cross country skiing at Highland Lodge, Greensboro Leader: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist
Sun Mar 04
page
Sunday, March 4 -- Cross country skiing and chili supper at Groton State Park Leader: Dave Morse
Mon Mar 05
page
Monday, March 5 -- Planning meeting Host: Dick and Dot Babcock
Sun Mar 18
page
Sunday, March 18 -- Snowshoeing on the Forestry and Dean Trails to Montclair Glen Lodge Leader: George and Sue Longenecker
Fri Apr 06
page
Section Annual Meeting, Bethany Church
Sun Apr 08
page
Sunday, April 8 -- Hike/ski/snowshoe in the Bolton area Leader: Doris Washburn
Sun Apr 29
page
Sunday, April 29 -- Appalachian Trail hike from Pomfret to Hartford Leader: George and Sue Longenecker
Sun May 13
page
Sunday, May 13 -- Wildflower hike in the Buck Brook - Jonesville area Leader: Sally Sairs
Sun May 20
page
Sunday, May 20 -- Trail clearing on Mt Worcester Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Sun Jun 03
page
Sunday, June 3 -- Trail clearing on Mt Hunger and White Rocks Leader: David Morse
Sun Jun 10
page
Sunday, June 10 -- Trail clearing and maintenance, LT from Smuggler's Notch to Chilcoot Pass Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur and Sally Sairs
Sat Jun 30
page
Green River Reservoir - Sunday June 30 2019
Sun Jul 08
page
Sunday, July 8 -- Hike over Mt Moosilauke from Kinsman Notch to Glen Cliff Leader: Bob Hamilton and Fred Osborne
Sun Aug 05
page
Sunday, August 5 -- Hike up Gothics in the Ausable Lake area of New York Leader: Fred Osborne
Sun Aug 12
page
Sunday, August 12 -- Hike the LT from Taylor Lodge to Puffer Lodge and return Leader: Doris Washburn
Sun Sep 16
page
Sunday, September 16 -- Corn roast at Lake Elmore Leader: Dick and Dot Babcock
Sun Oct 14
page
Sunday, October 14 -- Exploration of virgin forest at Lords Hill Leader: George and Sue Longenecker
Sun Oct 21
page
Sunday, October 21 -- Trail clearing, LT from Smuggler's Notch to Chilcoot Pass Leader: Bob Hamilton
Sat Oct 27
page
Saturday, October 27 -- Annual Halloween Part at Taylor Lodge Leader: Dave Morse
Sun Nov 04
page
Sunday, November 4 -- Hike up Camel's Hump Leader: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist
Mon Nov 19
page
Monday, November 19 -- Slide show: Longenecker in the Rockies Host: Dick and Dot Babcock
Mon Dec 03
page
Monday, December 3 -- Slide show: bring your favorite trips Host: Dick and Dot Babcock
Sat Dec 15
page
Saturday, December 15 -- Annual Christmas Party at Duck Brook Shelter Leader: Sally Sairs
Sat Dec 29
page
Saturday, December 29 -- Moonlight skiing in Berlin Leader: Dave Morse
Contents of previous years
© 2022 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Sun 25 September 2022 Sun, 25 Sep 2022 01:02:07 -0400