Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1976

Date Report? Description of the event
Sat Jan 10
page
Saturday, January 10 -- Annual Oyster Stew at Taylor Lodge Leader: Sally Sairs
Wed Jan 14
page
Wednesday, January 14 -- Moonlight ski/snowshoe in Hubbard Park Leader: Sally Sairs
Sun Jan 25
page
Sunday, January 25 -- Snowshoe/ski at Middlesex Notch Leader: Dot and Dick Babcock
Sun Feb 08
page
Sunday, February 8 -- Cross country skiing at Burke Mountain Leader: David Morse
Wed Feb 11
page
Wednesday, February 11 -- Moonlight ski in Berlin Leader: David Morse
Sun Feb 22
page
Sunday, February 22 -- Camel's Hump via Montclair Glen Leader: Sally Sairs and Andrew Nuquist
Sat Mar 06
page
Saturday, March 6 -- Weekend camping in Groton State Park, ski/snowshoe and a chili supper Leader: Wendy and Bob Hamilton
Thu Mar 11
page
Wednesday, March 11 -- Moonlight ski/snowshoe on the Barre Golf Course Leader: Doris Washburn
Sun Mar 21
page
Sunday, March 21 -- Cross country skiing at Charlie Bristow's in East Montpelier Leader: Charles Bristow
Mon Mar 22
page
Monday, March 22 -- Planning meeting Host: Sally Sairs
Fri Apr 02
page
Section Annual Meeting, at Old Brick Church, East Montpelier
Sun Apr 04
page
Sunday, April 4 -- White water canoeing on the Winooski River Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun Apr 11
page
Sunday, April 11 -- Hike Robbins Mtn Fire Tower to the LT Leader: David Morse
Sun Apr 18
page
Sunday, April 18 -- White water canoeing on the Mad River Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sat May 01
page
Saturday, May 1 -- White water canoeing on the White River (changed to Lamoille River) Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sat May 08
page
Saturday, May 8 -- White water canoeing on the Winooski River Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun May 16
page
Sunday, May 16 -- Wildflower hike to Stowe Pinnacle Leader: Sally Sairs
Sun May 23
page
Sunday, May 23 -- Hike Giant Mtn in the Adirondacks Leader: Paul Brodeur
Sun Jun 13
page
Sunday, June 13 -- Trail clearing on the LT from Smugglers' Notch to Chilcoot Pass Leader: Sally Sairs
Sun Jun 20
page
Sunday, June 20 -- Trail clearing on Hunger Mtn and White Rock Leader: Paul Brodeur
Sun Jun 27
page
Sunday, June 27 -- Swim and canoe at Crystal Lake, hike on Wheeler Mtn. Then a potluck supper. Leader: Doris Washburn
Sun Jul 11
page
July 11, 1976 Trail work by Paul Brodeur [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, July 11, several Section members led by Paul Brodeur did some repair work...
Sun Jul 25
page
Sunday, July 25 -- Hike Mt Mansfield from the Underhill area; climb to Cantilever Rock or longer. Leader: Bob Hamilton
Sun Aug 08
page
Sunday, August 8 -- Family hike from Barrows Camp to Ithiel Falls. Leader: Sally Sairs
Mon Aug 09
page
Monday, August 9 -- Planning meeting Host: Wendy and Bob Hamilton
Sun Aug 22
page
Sunday, August 22 -- Canoe and swim at Marshfield Dam. Leader: Doris Washburn
Sun Sep 26
page
Sunday, September 26 -- Hike on Paine Mountain in Northfield Leader: Reidun Nuquist
Sun Oct 03
page
Sunday, October 3 -- Barrows Camp to Prospect Rock Leader: Sally Sairs
Sun Oct 10
page
Sunday, October 10 -- Adirondacks - Big Slide Mountain Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur Sunday, October 10 -- Canoeing on the Waterbury Reservoir Leader:...
Sat Oct 16
page
Saturday, October 16 -- Work party, Rt 108 north to Chilcoot Pass and Elephant's Head Trail Leader: Sally Sairs and Wendy Hamilton
Sun Oct 24
page
Sunday, October 24 -- Camel's Hump via Forestry Trail and Bamforth Ridge Leader: Dave Morse
Sat Oct 30
page
Saturday, October 30 -- Halloween Party at Taylor Lodge Leader: David and Ann Otis
Sun Nov 07
page
Sunday, November 7 -- Pot luck supper with canoeing and hiking Leader: Hamiltons
Sun Nov 14
page
Sunday, November 14 -- AuSable Club Property in the Adirondacks Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Thu Dec 02
page
Thursday, December 2 -- Slide show Leader: Babcocks
Sat Dec 11
page
Sunday, December 11 -- Moonlight snowshoeing behind Paul's house Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Contents of previous years
© 2022 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Tue 27 September 2022 Tue, 27 Sep 2022 01:02:05 -0400