Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1973

Date Report? Description of the event
Sat Jan 06
page
Janu 6, 1973 Cross-country skiing above Terrace Street by Leader: A. and R. Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] The Montpelier Section of the Green...
Sat Jan 13
page
Janu 13, 1973 Oyster Stew supper at Taylor Lodge by Leader: David Otis [excerpt from a news release] Last Saturday the Montpelier Section of the Green...
Wed Jan 17
page
Janu 17, 1973 Evening Hike in Berlin by Leader: David Morse [excerpt from a news release] On the last hike arrange by the Green Mountain Club, Montpelier...
Sun Jan 28
page
Janu 28, 1973 Cross-country Skiing from Waterbury over Middlesex Notch by Leader: Ross Burton [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, January 28, the...
Mon Feb 05
page
February 5, 1973 Slide Show [excerpt from a news release] Monday night section members viewed slides of past year's hikes at an informal get-together....
Sun Feb 11
page
Febr 11, 1973 Snowshoe on Camel's Hump by Leader: David Morse [excerpt from a news release] On the last snowshoe hike of the Montpelier Section of the Green...
Tue Feb 13
page
Febr 13, 1973 Cross-country Ski at the Bristow's in East Montpelier by Leader: Charles Bristow [excerpt from a news release] Two days later [after the...
Sun Feb 25
page
Febr 25, 1973 Cross-country Ski on the Vasa Trail by Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, February 25, the Montpelier Section of...
Sun Mar 11
page
Marc 11, 1973 Cross-country Ski to Beaver Meadow Lodge for Barbecue by Leader: Charles Bristow [excerpt from a news release] Last Sunday, fifteen people,...
Tue Mar 13
page
Marc 13, 1973 Evening Snowshoe or X-C Ski on Barre Golf Course by Leader: Doris Washburn [moved to East Montpelier because of a lack of snow at the golf...
Sun Mar 25
page
Marc 25, 1973 Cross-country Ski on Burke Mountain by Leader: A. and R. Nuquist [changed to Canoeing due to lack of snow and swollen streams] [excerpt from a...
Tue Apr 03
page
Tuesday, April 3 -- Planning meeting Host: David Morse
Fri Apr 06
page
Section Annual Meeting, at East Montpelier Brick Church, East Montpelier
Sun Apr 08
page
Apri 8, 1973 Canoe and Bike the White River by Leader: Andrew Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, April 8, a combination bicycle hike and canoe...
Sun Apr 15
page
Apri 15, 1973 Canoeing on the Black or Lamoille River, or Bike along the river by Leader: Andrew Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, April 15,...
Sun Apr 29
page
Apri 29, 1973 Hike to the Fire Tower on Mt Elmore by Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] On April 29 Doris Washburn, Dave Morse and Richard...
Sun May 06
page
May 6, 1973 Hike to Sterling Pond Shelter -"our" shelter on the Long Trail - to see how it withstood the winter. 1.3 miles. by Leader: Sally Sairs [excerpt...
Sun May 20
page
May 20, 1973 LT Hike from Brandon Gap to Middlebury Gap by Leader: Charles Bristow [excerpt from a news release] Also on Sunday Charles, Allan and Ben...
Sun May 20
page
May 20, 1973 Family Hike to Cantilever Rock on Mt Mansfield by Leader: Richard Czaplinski [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, May 20, the Montpelier...
Sun Jun 03
page
June 3, 1973 Hike to Cardigan Mountain, near Newfound Lake, NH by Leader: Richard Babcock [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, June 3, eight members of...
Sun Jun 10
page
Sunday, June 10 -- Trail clearing on the LT Leader: David Morse
Sun Jun 17
page
Sunday, June 17 -- Bicycle trip to Hardwick-Craftsbury-Greensboro Leader: Charles Bristow
Sun Jun 24
page
Sunday, June 24 -- Hike in the Adirondacks Sawtooth and Gothic Mountains Leader: Robin Rothman
Sun Jul 08
page
Sunday, July 8 -- LT from Jay Camp to the Eden/Belvedere Highway Leader: Linda Williams
Sun Jul 22
page
Sunday, July 22 -- Mt Pisgah and Lake Willoughby Leader: Sally Sairs
Tue Jul 24
page
Tuesday, July 24 -- Planning meeting Host: Babcock's
Sat Aug 04
page
Augu 4, 1973 Work Party at Sterling Pond Shelter by Leader: [excerpt from a news release] A Saturday, August 4, a work-party led by Dave Otis went up to...
Sat Aug 11
page
Augu 11, 1973 Canoeing on the Androscoggin River in Maine and camping overnight by Leader: Andrew Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] Canoeing and camping...
Sun Aug 19
page
Sunday, August 19 -- Blueberry hike to Mt Hunger Leader: David Otis
Sun Sep 09
page
September 9, 1973 Corn Roast at Groton State Park Leader Sally Sairs and Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, September 9, a...
Sun Sep 16
page
Sunday, September 16 -- Bicycling in the Craftsbury-Hardwick area Leader: David Morse
Sat Sep 22
page
Sept 22, 1973 Canoeing and Camping in the Adirondack Fork Mtn, Blue Mtn, Harris Lake area by Leader: D. and R.Babcock [excerpt from a news release] In spite...
Sun Sep 30
page
Sunday, September 30 -- Webster Cliff Trail, Crawford Notch NH Leader: Bill Steinhurst
Sun Oct 14
page
Sunday, October 14 -- LT from Rte 105 to Rte 58 over Jay Peak Leader: Robin Rothman
Sat Oct 27
page
Octo 27, 1973 Halloween Party at Taylor Lodge by Leader: Charles Bristow [excerpt from a news release] On October 27, a Halloween Hike to Taylor Lodge was...
Tue Nov 13
page
Tuesday, November 13 -- Planning meeting Host: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist
Sun Nov 18
page
Nove 18, 1973 Hike in Ausable Club area (No Hunting) by Leader: Dorothy Babcock [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, November 18, four members of the...
Tue Nov 27
page
Tuesday, November 27 -- Slide show by Nuquists Host: Babcocks
Sun Dec 02
page
Dece 2, 1973 Hike Bamforth Ridge Trail: Family hike from River Road, east of Jonesville, to Buchanan Lodge (Bamforth Ridge Trail). 0.8 miles. (The weather will...
Tue Dec 11
page
Tuesday, December 11 -- Moonlight hike in Berlin (ski or snowshoe) Leader: David Morse
Contents of previous years
© 2022 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Tue 27 September 2022 Tue, 27 Sep 2022 01:02:05 -0400