Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1972

Date Report? Description of the event
Sat Jan 08
page
Saturday, January 8 -- Snowshoe climb of Camel's Hump Leader: Art Krueger
Sat Jan 15
page
Janu 15, 1972 Oyster Stew Supper at Taylor Lodge by Leader: Dave Otis [excerpt from what appears to be a news release] Last Saturday's oyster stew supper was...
Sat Jan 22
page
January 22, 1972 Winter Mountaineering in the Adirondacks Leader: Art Krueger
Tue Jan 25
page
Janu 25, 1972 Moonlight Snowshoe by Leader: Sally Sairs [excerpt from what appears to be a news release] Those who went on the evening hike Dot and Dick...
Sun Jan 30
page
Sunday, January 30 -- Cross country skiing on Burke Mountain Leader: Dave Hine
Sun Feb 13
page
Febr 13, 1972 Snowshoe Hike up Mount Hunger by Leader: Dave Morse [excerpt from what appears to be a news release] Rescheduled to February 6 Groups climbed...
Sat Feb 19
page
Febr 19, 1972 Winter Mountaineering in the Pemigewasset Wilderness by Leader: Art Krueger
Sun Feb 20
page
Febr 20, 1972 Hike with the Burlington Audubon Society in the Honey Hollow Area: An opportunity to hike with the Burlington Audubon Society, in the Honey...
Sun Feb 27
page
Febr 27, 1972 Dinner at Wiley Lodge by Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from what appears to be a news release] Last Sunday a beef stew dinner was held at...
Sat Mar 04
page
Saturday, March 4 -- Snowshoe hike up Mount Hale in the White Mountains Leader: Harold Hills
Sun Mar 12
page
Marc 12, 1972 Cross-Country Ski - Destination TBA by Leader: Richard and Dorothy Babcock [excerpt from what appears to be a news release] Sunday, March 12,...
Sat Mar 18
page
Marc 18, 1972 Winter Mountaineering - Destination TBA by Leader: Art Krueger [excerpt from what appears to be a news release] After talking with Art Krueger...
Tue Mar 28
page
Tuesday, March 28 -- Slide show Host: Mr and Mrs Richard Babcock
Fri Apr 07
page
Section Annual Meeting, at East Montpelier Brick Church, East Montpelier
Sat Apr 08
page
April 8, 1972 Novice White Water Canoe Trip Leader: Harold Hills [excerpt from what appears to be a news release] Last Saturday Harold Hills led a novice, white water canoe trip for members of the Green Mountain Club, Montpellier section and the Sierra Club, Central Vermont Chapter. The six participating canoes travelled down the Dog River from Riverton to Montpelier, and later did a section of the Mad River, near Moretown. Participants from the Green Mountain Club were Harold and Ellen Hills and Andrew Nuquist. Participants: Harold and Ellen Hills Andrew Nuquist
Sat Apr 08
page
Novice White Water Canoe. Trip Leader: Harold Hills - Sunday April 08 2018
Tue Apr 11
page
Tuesday, April 11 -- Planning meeting Host: Sally Sairs
Sat Apr 15
page
Saturday, April 15 -- White water canoe trip Leader: Harold Hills
Sun Apr 23
page
Apri 23 1972 Canoe Trip on Winooski by Leader: [excerpt from what appears to be a news release] Last Sunday the Montpelier Section of the Green Mountain...
Sat May 06
page
Saturday, May 6 -- Join the Burlington section for a canoe trip on the Waterbury Reservoir. Contact: Andrew Nuquist
Sun May 07
page
May 7, 1972 Bicycle from Worcester to Lake Elmore by Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] Last Sunday, May 7, the Montpelier Section of the...
Sun May 14
page
Sunday, May 14 -- Orienteering meet at Goddard College Contact: Peter Reynolds
Sun Jun 04
page
June 4, 1972 Orienteering Instruction by Leader: Peter Reynolds [excerpt from a news release] Last Sunday, June 4, members of the Montpelier Section of the...
Sun Jun 11
page
June 11, 1972 Cleaning up around Sterling Pond Lodge. A good turnout is desired! Breakfast will be served by Leader: David Otis [excerpt from a news release] ...
Sun Jun 18
page
June 18, 1972 Work session and trail clearing. A large turnout is desired here, too! Breakfast will be served by Leader: David Morse [excerpt from a news...
Sun Jun 25
page
June 25, 1972 Long Trail from Taylor Lodge to Bolton Lodge by Leader: Charles Bristow [excerpt from a news release] On July 25 six persons, among them six...
Sat Jul 01
page
July 1, 1972 Canoe-camping on Rangeley Lakes by Leader: Andrew Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] Over the July 4 week-end the Club traveled to the...
Sun Jul 09
page
July 9, 1972 Hike Giant Mountain in the Adirondacks by Leader: Dorothy Babcock [excerpt from a news release] Last Sunday, July 9, the Montpelier Section of...
Sun Aug 06
page
Augu 6, 1972 Hike Mt Moosilauke in New Hampshire by Leader: David Morse [excerpt a news paper] Aug. 4, seven members of the GMC hiked to the top of Mt....
Sun Aug 20
page
Augu 20, 1972 Hiking and Blueberry Picking on Mount Hunger by Leader: David Otis [excerpt from news release] Last Sunday the Montpelier Section of the Green...
Tue Aug 22
page
Tuesday, August 22 -- Planning meeting Host: David and Wendy Savoie (RFD 3, Barre)
Sun Sep 10
page
Sept 10, 1972 Long Trail from Taft Lodge to Taylor Lodge by Leader: Red and Noni Manning [excerpt from a news release] Last Sunday the Montpelier Section of...
Sun Sep 17
page
Sept 17, 1972 Bicycle Trip to Newport by Leader: Linda Williams [excerpt from a news release] Last Sunday the Montpelier Section of the Green Mountain Club...
Sat Sep 23
page
Sept 23, 1972 Supper Hike to Sterling Pond Lodge by Leader: Charles Bristow [excerpt from a news release] Last Sunday the Montpelier Section of the Green...
Sun Oct 01
page
Octo 1, 1972 Hike on Lincoln Ridge to Lafayette Mountain in the White Mountains by Leader: David Morse [excerpt from a news release, "for release Thursday,...
Sat Oct 07
page
Octo 7, 1972 Hike Giant Mtn, Rocky Peak Ridge, and Bald Peak in the Adirondacks by Leader: Robin Rothman [excerpt from a news release] The scheduled hike of...
Sun Oct 15
page
Octo 15, 1972 Hike the LT from Clark Brook Trail to Lincoln Gap by Leader: David Otis [excerpt from a news release] Last Sunday the Montpelier Section of the...
Sat Oct 21
page
Octo 21, 1972 Canoe and camping on the Aziscohos Lake (Rangeley Lakes) by Leader: Andrew Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] Last week-end four members of...
Sat Oct 28
page
Octo 28, 1972 Spruce Mountain Hike by Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] Last Sunday the Montpelier Section of the Green Mountain Club...
Sat Oct 28
page
Octo 28, 1972 Halloween Party at Taylor Lodge by Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] Last week-end thirteen members of the Green Mountain...
Sun Nov 05
page
November 5, 1972 Slide Show from the Swiss Alps [excerpt from a news release] [date apparently changed to November 14, 1972. The schedule listed it as...
Sun Dec 03
page
Sunday, December 3 -- Cross country skiing n the Vasa Trail between Madonna Mountain and Underhill Leader: Doris Washburn
Tue Dec 05
page
Minutes of the meeting.
Sat Dec 16
page
Saturday Dec. 16 - Christmas party at Duck Brook Shelter. 1.7 miles. This can be an overnight hike. Leaders: Sally Sairs Telephone 223-2940 and Charles...
Contents of previous years
© 2022 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Tue 27 September 2022 Tue, 27 Sep 2022 01:02:05 -0400