Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1959

Date Report? Description of the event
Sat Feb 07
page
Saturday, February 7 -- Snowshoe in Fayston, starting from Irasville
Sun Feb 22
page
Sunday, February 22 -- Beef stew at Wiley Lodge, curtesy of Burlington Section
Sat Mar 07
page
Saturday, March 7 -- Snowshoe at East Long Pond
Sun Mar 22
page
Sunday, March 22 -- Annual sugar-on-snow party
Sat Apr 04
page
Saturday, April 4 -- Snowshoe or hike to Glen Ellen from Mad River Glen's ski lift.
Sun Apr 19
page
Sunday, April 19 -- Snowshoe or hike in Groton State Park
Wed Apr 22
page
Section annual meeting, at the home of Harlan and Doris Farnsworth
Sat May 09
page
Camel's Hump. From Duxbury, forest service trail. - Wednesday May 09 2018
Sun Jun 07
page
Sunday, June 7 -- Nichols Ledge. Family hike. Leader: Miss Francis Holmes
Tue Jun 30
page
Saturday, June 30 -- Mt. Mansfield from Underhill to Forehead. Leader: Harland Farnsworth
Sat Jul 11
page
Saturday, July 11 -- Crystal Lake picnic and swim. Leaders: Doris Farnsworth and Phil Corker
Sun Jul 26
page
Sunday, July 26 -- Mount Hunger in the Worcester Range. Leader: Doc Bryant
Sat Aug 08
page
Saturday, August 8 -- Jay Peak. Unusual climb. Leader: Mary Fearon
Sun Aug 30
page
Sunday, August 30 -- Corn roast at the Blooms in East Calais. Leader: Mrs. Edith Bloom
Contents of previous years
© 2022 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Tue 27 September 2022 Tue, 27 Sep 2022 01:02:06 -0400