Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1955

Date Report? Description of the event
Sat Apr 02
page
Apri 2, 1955 Sugar on Snow Party at Morse's Sugar House by Leader: April 2, 1955 Sugar on snow party at the Morse's Sugar House on the Country Road in...
Wed Apr 27
page
Minutes of the meeting.
Sat May 07
page
May 7, 1955 Appalachian Gap by Leader: Saturday May 7th. 16 hikers today Hiked to Appalachian Gap from Beaver Meadow and Molly Stark Mtn Hiked to Appalachian...
Sat May 21
page
May 21, 1955 Mount Abraham by Leader: Saturday; May 21st Hiked from Lincoln Gap to Battell Shelter; some went on to Mt. Abraham We left from the Library...
Sun Jun 05
page
June 5, 1955 Mt. Elmore by Leader: Sunday June 5th Hiked to Mt. Elmore; had picnic supper at the State Park picnic grounds At 1:00 p.m. there were only 17...
Sat Jun 18
page
June 18, 1955 Camel's Hump Lader: Frances Holmes Saturday June 18th. 13 hikers today Hiked the lower slopes of the east side of Camel's Hump For...
Sun Jul 24
page
July 24, 1955 Scragg Mountain by Leader: Sunday July 24th; 1:00 P.M. Hiked to lookout tower on Scragg Mtn Dick, Dot, Larry and Christine Babcock; Phyl...
Sat Aug 06
page
Augu 6, 1955 Jay Peak by Leader: Mark McCorison August 6th -- 4 hikers! Hiked to Jay Peak; followed the old Montgomery Center road from the east side of Jay...
Contents of previous years
© 2022 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Tue 27 September 2022 Tue, 27 Sep 2022 01:02:06 -0400