Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 2017

Date Report? Photos? Description of the event
Wed Jan 11
page
  Wednesday January 11, 2017 Moonlight Trek in Montpelier by Jill
Sat Feb 11
page
  Saturday February 11, 2017 Sterling Forest, Stowe by Steve and Heather
Sun Feb 19
page
  Sunday February 19, 2017 Snowshoe to Montclair Glen Lodge by Michael Chernick The remaining three of us, Steve T from the Burlington Section, Jeremy B, an at...
Sat Feb 25
page
  Saturday February 25, 2017 New Spruce Mountain to Seyon Trail by George Longenecker & Cynthia Martin Click on a photo to see the original version.See our photo...
Wed Mar 08
page
  Wednesday March 08, 2017 ECHO and Bike Path Walk by Sharon
Sat Mar 11
page
  Saturday March 11, 2017 Moss Glen Falls and beyond by Steve and Heather Bailey Click on a photo to see the original version.See our photo gallery on Facebook...
Wed Mar 15
page
  Wednesday March 15, 2017 YAC North Branch Nature Center by Sharon
Sat Mar 18
page
  Saturday March 18, 2017 Camel's Hump snowshoe by Steve and Heather Bailey Click on a photo to see the original version.See our photo gallery on Facebook...
Tue Mar 21
page
  Tuesday March 21, 2017 YAC Morse Farm by Sharon
Sat Mar 25
page
  Saturday March 25, 2017 Mt Elmore snowshoe by Steve and Heather Bailey Click on a photo to see the original version.See our photo gallery on Facebook...
Sat Apr 22
page
  Saturday April 22, 2017 Walk - Berlin Pond by Mary
Sat May 06
page
  Saturday May 06, 2017 Paine Mountain to Irish Hill by Phyllis
Thu May 11
page
  Thursday May 11, 2017 Bike Ride, Montpelier to Middlesex by Mary
Sat May 13
page
  Saturday May 13, 2017 Work Hike - Bamforth Ridge by Andrew Nuquist, T&S Coordinator Before the hike - gathering at the Bamforth Ridge trailhead.
Sat May 20
page
  Saturday May 20, 2017 Work Hike - Smugglers' Notch by Andrew Nuquist, T&S Coordinator Morgan Irons reports: The disadvantage of starting early as we did was...
Sun May 28
page
  Sunday May 28, 2017 Groton Wildflower Hike by George Longenecker & Cynthia
Sat Jun 03
page
  Saturday June 03, 2017 Lake Mansfield Trail by John
Wed Jun 07
page
  Wednesday June 07, 2017 Bike Ride - Montpelier to Moretown by Mary
Tue Jun 13
page
  Tuesday June 13, 2017 Montpelier to Adamant Bike Ride by George
Wed Jun 21
page
  Wednesday June 21, 2017 Sabin's Pasture Hike by Phyllis
Sun Jun 25
page
  Sunday June 25, 2017 Sunset Ridge Trail by Alan
Wed Jul 05
page
  Wednesday July 05, 2017 Worcester to Elmore Bike Ride by George
Tue Jul 11
page
  Tuesday July 11, 2017 Bike Ride-Montpelier to Moretown by George
Wed Jul 12
page
  Wednesday July 12, 2017 Montpelier to Moretown Bike Ride by George
Wed Jul 12
page
  Wednesday July 12, 2017 Green River Reservoir paddle by Steve and Heather
Tue Jul 18
page
  Tuesday July 18, 2017 Calais Ponds Ride by George
Wed Jul 19
page
  Wednesday July 19, 2017 Irish Hill Loop Hike by Phyllis
Sat Jul 22
page
  Saturday July 22, 2017 Mt Abraham Hike by Steve and Heather
Wed Jul 26
page
  Wednesday July 26, 2017 The Best Ride So Far This Year by George
Sat Jul 29
page
  Saturday July 29, 2017 Stowe Pinnacle to Mt Hunger via Skyline trail by Steve and Heather
Wed Aug 02
page
  Wednesday August 02, 2017 Bike Ride-Waterbury to Richmond by George
Wed Aug 02
page
  Wednesday August 02, 2017 Hubbard Park Ramble by Phyllis
Sat Aug 05
page
  Saturday August 05, 2017 Trail Magic Day by Steve and Heather Bailey Additional info is on the GMC web site.
Wed Aug 09
page
  Wednesday August 09, 2017 Bike Ride-Marshfield to Kettle Pond by George
Wed Aug 16
page
  Wednesday August 16, 2017 Bike Ride-Willaimstown Gulf to Randolph Center by George
Sun Aug 20
page
  Sunday August 20, 2017 Camel's Hump by Morgan
Thu Aug 24
page
  Thursday August 24, 2017 Bike Ride Worcester to Elmore by Mary
Wed Aug 30
page
  Wednesday August 30, 2017 Moretown Gap Bike Ride by George
Tue Sep 12
page
  Tuesday September 12, 2017 Bike Ride-Morse Farm to Adamant by George
Sat Sep 16
page
  Saturday September 16, 2017 Mansfield via Hellbrook, Profanity and the Long Trail by Phyllis
Tue Sep 19
page
  Tuesday September 19, 2017 Bike Ride by Mary
Sun Sep 24
page
  Sunday September 24, 2017 Millstone quarries hike by Steve and Heather
Wed Sep 27
page
  Wednesday September 27, 2017 Lamoille Valley Rail Trail Bike Ride by George
Thu Sep 28
page
  Thursday September 28, 2017 Waterbury Reservoir Paddle by Steve and Heather
Sat Sep 30
page
  Saturday September 30, 2017 Sunset Ridge to Mt Mansfield Chin by Steve
Tue Oct 03
page
  Tuesday October 03, 2017 Bike Ride. Stowe by Mary
Sun Oct 08
page
  Sunday October 08, 2017 Kettle Pond Trail and Shelter Improvements by George Longenecker & Cynthia Martin (photos by
Tue Oct 10
page
  Tuesday October 10, 2017 Bike Ride-Randolph Loop by George
Sat Oct 14
page
  Saturday October 14, 2017 Work Hike, Stowe by Andrew Nuquist, T&S
Wed Oct 18
page
  Wednesday October 18, 2017 Bike Ride-Berlin Pond to Floating Bridge by George Plumb One person has joined the GMC because of our rides.
Sat Oct 21
page
  Saturday October 21, 2017 Work Hike, Duxbury by Andrew Nuquist, T&S
Fri Oct 27
page
  Friday October 27, 2017 Bike Ride-Worcester to Elmore by George Plumb Hopefully we cans still get a couple of more rides in. We sure enjoyed a lot of them this...
Sat Dec 02
page
  Saturday December 02, 2017 Smuggler's Notch Road to Sterling Pond by Phyllis
Reports from previous years
© 2018 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top    Wed 19 September 2018