Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 2016

Date Report? Photos? Description of the event
Sun Jan 03
page
  Sunday January 03, 2016 Snowshoe on the AT in Pomfret/Barnard by Michael
Wed Jan 06
page
  Wednesday January 06, 2016 Cross-country Ski - Stowe by Mary
Fri Jan 15
page
  Friday January 15, 2016 Craftsbury ski trip by Reidun
Thu Jan 21
page
  Thursday January 21, 2016 Cross- country Ski - Bolton by Mary
Sat Jan 23
page
  Saturday January 23, 2016 Stowe Pinnacle hike by Steve and Heather
Sun Jan 24
page
  Sunday January 24, 2016 Moonrise hike beneath Mt Hunger by John Buddington and Kathy Gohl There was about a foot of snow on the ground. There had been no new...
Tue Feb 09
page
  Tuesday February 09, 2016 Trekker hike at Mose Farm by Reidun
Sat Feb 20
page
  Saturday February 20, 2016 White Rocks hike by Steve and Heather
Sun Feb 21
page
  Sunday February 21, 2016 Stevenson Brook Hike Waterbury by George Longenecker & Cynthia
Sat Feb 27
page
  Saturday February 27, 2016 Cross-country ski. by Mary
Tue Mar 01
page
  Tuesday March 01, 2016 Trekker road walk by Reidun
Sun Mar 06
page
  Sunday March 06, 2016 Elmore Mountain Loop by Charlene
Wed Mar 09
page
  Wednesday March 09, 2016 Cross-country ski. by Mary
Tue Mar 29
page
  Tuesday March 29, 2016 North Fayston road walk by Reidun
Sat Apr 16
page
  Saturday April 16, 2016 Walk in Adamant by Mary
Sun Apr 17
page
  Sunday April 17, 2016 Moretown bike trip by Reidun
Sat Apr 30
page
  Saturday April 30, 2016 East Montpelier Center Loop by Kevin
Sat May 07
page
  Saturday May 07, 2016 Bamforth Ridge work hike by Steve
Wed May 11
page
  Wednesday May 11, 2016 Bike ride to Worcester by Reidun
Sat May 14
page
  Saturday May 14, 2016 Smugglers Notch, Long Trail North, Work Party by Andrew Nuquist Click on a photo to see the original version.See our photo gallery on...
Wed May 18
page
  Wednesday May 18, 2016 Bike Ride. Montpelier to Middlesex by Mary
Wed May 18
page
  Wednesday May 18, 2016 YAC Hubbard Park by Sharon
Sat May 21
page
  Saturday May 21, 2016 Peacham Bog by Phyllis Rubenstein and Charlene
Mon May 23
page
  Monday May 23, 2016 Worcester--Elmore bike ride by Reidun
Mon May 30
page
  Monday May 30, 2016 Memorial Day Hike in Groton Forest by George Longenecker & Cynthia
Thu Jun 02
page
  Thursday June 02, 2016 Red Hen breakfast ride by Reidun
Tue Jun 14
page
  Tuesday June 14, 2016 LVRT bike ride by Reidun
Sat Jun 18
page
  Saturday June 18, 2016 Jay Peak on the Long Trail from Route 242 by Jill Aspinall Epilogue: the injured hiker was accompanied to a medical clinic where to...
Tue Jun 21
page
  Tuesday June 21, 2016 Hunger Mountain by
Wed Jun 22
page
  Wednesday June 22, 2016 Trekker breakfast ride by Reidun
Sat Jun 25
page
  Saturday June 25, 2016 Camel's Hump via Alpine Trial by Phyllis Rubenstein and Charlene
Sun Jun 26
page
  Sunday June 26, 2016 LVRT bike ride by Reidun
Tue Jul 05
page
  Tuesday July 05, 2016 YAC Outing to Taylor Lodge by Morgan
Sat Jul 16
page
  Saturday July 16, 2016 Mount Lafayette by Phyllis
Sun Jul 24
page
  Sunday July 24, 2016 Trekker bike ride on Isle La Motte by Reidun Nuquist P.S. The Fisk Farm has straw hats for borrowing.
Wed Jul 27
page
  Wednesday July 27, 2016 Green River Reservoir Paddle by Steve and Heather
Sat Jul 30
page
  Saturday July 30, 2016 Trail Magic Day by Steve and Heather
Sun Jul 31
page
  Sunday July 31, 2016 Stowe Hike to Sterling Gorge and Peek-A-View Mtn by Steve and Heather
Sun Aug 07
page
  Sunday August 07, 2016 Hike: Clark Brook Trail & LT to Lincoln Gap by Jill Aspinall Today's hike starting with the Clark Brook Trail fit that description going...
Sat Aug 20
page
  Saturday August 20, 2016 Mt. Mansfield Forehead by Alan
Tue Aug 23
page
  Tuesday August 23, 2016 Paddle on Waterbury Reservoir by Reidun
Tue Sep 06
page
  Tuesday September 06, 2016 Floating Bridge Bike Ride by George
Sat Sep 10
page
  Saturday September 10, 2016 Airplane Crash east of Mt. Cleveland by Phyllis Rubenstein and Rudy
Tue Sep 13
page
  Tuesday September 13, 2016 Trekkers Bike Ride, Middlesex to Waitsfield by Mary
Sat Sep 17
page
  Saturday September 17, 2016 Devil's Gulch Hike - LT near Eden VT by Steve and Heather Bailey Click on a photo to see the original version.See our photo gallery...
Tue Sep 20
page
  Tuesday September 20, 2016 Bike Ride - Middlesex to waitsfield by mary
Sat Sep 24
page
  Saturday September 24, 2016 Mt Belvidere Hike by George Longenecker & Cynthia
Wed Sep 28
page
  Wednesday September 28, 2016 Groton Bike Trip by Steve
Sat Oct 01
page
  Saturday October 01, 2016 Long Trail Hike from Brandon Gap to Middlebury Gap by Jill
Tue Oct 04
page
  Tuesday October 04, 2016 Bike Ride - Stowe by Mary
Fri Oct 07
page
  Friday October 07, 2016 YAC East Montpelier Trails by
Sun Oct 09
page
  Sunday October 09, 2016 Sterling Pond Trail by Andrew Nuquist The traffic on Routes 100 and 108 and at the trailhead was more congested than any of us had ever...
Fri Oct 14
page
  Friday October 14, 2016 YAC Adamant Quarry by
Tue Oct 18
page
  Tuesday October 18, 2016 Trekker Bike Ride - Northfield and Randolph by Mary
Wed Oct 19
page
  Wednesday October 19, 2016 Worcester Mt hike by Steve
Tue Oct 25
page
  Tuesday October 25, 2016 Walk. North Montpelier by Mary
Sat Nov 05
page
  Saturday November 05, 2016 Walk. Stowe by Mary
Sun Nov 13
page
  Sunday November 13, 2016 North Calais road walk by Reidun
Sat Nov 19
page
  Saturday November 19, 2016 St. Johnsbury Walk by Steve
Sun Dec 11
page
  Sunday December 11, 2016 Montpelier Moonlit Hike by Jill
Reports from previous years
© 2018 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top    Wed 19 September 2018