Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1995

Date Report? Photos? Description of the event
Sat Jan 07
page
  Saturday January 7, 1995 Cross-country ski at Craftsbury Center Ski Touring Center Leader: Richard Hoffman Our group of cross-country skiers met at Montpelier...
Sun Jan 15
page
  Sunday January 15, 1995 Ski to Beaver Meadow Lodge for Chili Party 7-1 2 miles round Leader: Peter Downey [as reported in Trail Talk] Beaver Meadow Revisited:...
Sun Jan 22
page
  Sunday January 22, 1995 Cross-country ski Sky Top from Trapps Leader: Cindy Bigelow Lindemann Cancelled - no snow
Sat Jan 28
page
  Saturday January 28, 1995 Cross-country ski Bolton (originally Burke Mountain) Leader: Dave Morse Burke Mountain was closed due to lack of snow. After checking...
Sat Feb 04
page
  Saturday February 4, 1995 Ski in Calais Area Leader: Joan Heller and Betty Moskowitz Cancelled -- heavy snow all day.
Sun Feb 05
page
  Sunday February 5, 1995 Snowshoe to Skyline Lodge in Middlebury Leader: Cindy Bigelow Lindemann Cancelled Poor driving and high winds (with deep fresh now)
Sat Feb 11
page
  Saturday February 11 - Sunday February 12, 1995 Crawford Notch AMC Hostel Overnight Trip Leader: Peter Downey Sunday trip changed to AT/Zealand Road Trip due...
Sun Feb 12
page
  Sunday February 12, 1995 Cross-country ski in Groton State Forest Leader: Doris Washburn On a bitter cold and windy day, the group headed down the snowmobile...
Sun Feb 19
page
  Sunday February 19, 1995 Ski at Highland Lodge Caspian Lake Leader: Michael Chernick A warm and pleasant day was had by all. Participants: Michael Chernick...
Sat Feb 25
page
  Saturday February 25, 1995 Snowshoe hike Hunger Mountain via Middlesex Trail Leader: Nancy Schulz Changed to GMC snowshoe festival activity. Participants:...
Sun Feb 26
page
  Sunday February 26, 1995 Cross-country ski in East Montpelier Leader: Harlan Farnsworth Skiing was marginal -- skied several miles in fields and woods below...
Sat Mar 04
page
  Saturday March 4, 1995 Ski round-trip Stowe Recreation Path Leader: Nancy Schulz Perfect winter day. No wind. Gorgeous cloudless blue skies. Cold enough (30's)...
Sat Mar 11
page
  Saturday March 11, 1995 Ski trip Bolton to Trapps Leader: Eric Seidel [no text] Participants: Eric Seidel Mary Jo Llewellyn Allen Jacobs Bob Wilson Marilyn...
Thu Mar 16
page
  Thursday March 16, 1995 Montpelier Full Moon Hike Leader: Nancy Schulz Although rain was threatening, it held off and six of us enjoyed a very comfortable hike...
Sat Mar 25
page
  Saturday March 25, 1995 Snowshoe trip Mt Elmore Leader: Doris Washburn Snowshoes were not needed to climb the mountain since the trail was well packed and the...
Sat Apr 01
page
  Saturday April 1, 1995 Fools Muddy Road Walk Calais Leader: Harlan Farnsworth 26 total - windy bright afternoon - walked from #10 Pond fishing access to Nelson...
Sat May 06
page
  Saturday May 6, 1995 Canoe trip on Dead Creek Addison County Easy moderate pace Leader: Ann Burcroff A TRIP REPORT by Barbara Agnew " ... The water meanders...
Sat Jul 01
page
  Saturday July 1, 1995 Bike from State House to Elmore State Park and return; 45 miles Leader: Nancy Schulz Lake Elmore Bike Ride, 711195: This trip had an...
Sat Jul 08
page
  July 8. Saturday - Hike AT from Vt. Rt. 12 to The Lookout and back; 9.4 miles. Moderate, with moderate pace. Bring lunch and liquid. Meet 9:00 a.m. Leader:...
Sun Aug 27
page
  Sunday August 27, 1995 Summer mystery hike no more than 5 miles Easy Bring lunch Leader: Thomas Weiss Summer Mystery Hike, 8127: The day started with rain. By...
Sun Sep 10
page
  Sunday September 10, 1995 Hike Sunset Ridge Trail on Mt Mansfield from Underhill State Park Leader: Reidun and Andrew Nuquist This was an unusually cool hike...
Sun Oct 22
page
  Sunday October 22, 1995 Canoeing on Lamoille River from Johnson to Jeffersonville About Leader: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist Only five people showed up for what...
Sat Dec 16
page
  Saturday December 16, 1995 X-C ski or snowshoe or hike (depending on conditions) to Corliss Camp Leader: Andrew & Reidun Nuquist Holiday Trip to Corliss Camp...
Reports from previous years
© 2018 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top    Wed 19 September 2018