Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1987

Date Report? Photos? Description of the event
Sat Apr 25
page
  Saturday April 25, 1987 8 a m canoe Dead creek Wildlife Waterfowl Area Addison Easy Bring lunch binoculars Leader Tom Kastner 426 3734 Leader: Tom Kastner [no...
Sat May 09
page
  Saturday May 9, 1987 10:30 a m Canoe on Waterbury Reservoir and hike in Little River State Park Put canoes in at Waterbury Center ramp off Rt 100 Bring picnic...
Sat May 30
page
  Saturday May 30, 1987 7 a m Hike up to Tuckerman Ravine on east side of Mt Washington N H Difficult Bring lunch Alpine or telemark skiing possible Leader...
Sat Jun 06
page
  Saturday June 6, 1987 7:45 a m Annual trail maintenance and walk through our section's trails Breakfast provided by club at 8:30 a m at Smuggler's Notch picnic...
Sat Jun 13
page
  Saturday June 13, 1987 9 a m Work on a short relocation of the Long Trail near Sterling Pond Bring lunch and brush clippers Leader Dave Shepard 223 5824...
Sun Jun 14
page
  Sunday June 14, 1987 12:30 p m Hike Spruce Mt 1 p m Plainfield P O Moderate Leader Dave Keith Plainfield Vt Leader: Dave Keith It was a good turnout and a...
Sat Jun 20
page
  Saturday June 20, 1987 8 a m Canoe Missisquoi River Easy Bring lunch and binoculars Leader Dave Morse 223 7126 Leader: Dave Morse [no text] Participants: Dave...
Sun Jun 28
page
  Sunday June 28, 1987 7:30 a m MHS 8:30 Marshfield P O Hike Mt Jefferson NH Elevation 5,515 feet via Caps Ridge Trail 5 mile round trip Moderate Bring lunch and...
Sat Aug 01
page
  Saturday August 1, 1987 9 a m canoe Lake Champlain to Woods Island Primitive over night camping Bring your own gear and food Leader Harlan Farnsworth 223 2240...
Sat Aug 08
page
  Saturday August 8, 1987 7:30 a m Hike Crawford Notch loop Mt Avalon Mt Willey and Mt Field Difficult Bring lunch Leader Dave Shepard 223 5824 Leader: Dave...
Sun Aug 09
page
  Sunday August 9, 1987 1:30 p m Canoe and swim in Marshfield Reservoir Easy Bring food for picnic supper Leaders Emily and Joe Gosselin 244 7798 Leader: Emily...
Sat Aug 22
page
  Saturday August 22, 1987 to August 30 G M C Intersectional at Goshen Vt See Long Trail News for Details or call G M C office Leader: G M C Great location....
Sat Sep 12
page
  Saturday September 12, 1987 9 a m Hike Burnt Rock Mt south of Camel's Hump via N Fayston Moderate Bring lunch Leader Harlan Farnsworth 223 2240 Leader: Harlan...
Sat Sep 19
page
  Saturday September 19, 1987 Marshfield 9:30 a m Overnight canoe and camp on Maidstone Lake Easy Reservations by Sunday Sept 13 Leader Tom Kastner 426 3734...
Sun Sep 27
page
  Sunday 27 September 1987 Hike up Hunger Mountain possibly more depending on conditions and interest Bring lunch Moderate meet at 9 a m Leaders Andrew and...
Sat Oct 03
page
  Saturday 3 October 1987 Canoeing on Green River Reservoir Morrisville Bring lunch Call trip leader if you do not have a canoe Meet at 9 a m Leader Phyllis...
Sat Oct 17
page
  Saturday 17 October, 1987 Hike Scragg Mountain Roxbury area Easy moderate Bring lunch Meet at Norwich University armory Northfield at 10 a m Leader Kenneth...
Sun Oct 18
page
  Sunday 18 October, 1987 Fall trail maintenance including cleaning of water bars on the Long Trail in Smuggler's Notch Bring tools and lunch Meet at 8:30 a m...
Fri Oct 23
page
  Friday 23 October, 1987 Fund raising dinner to benefit Long Trail Protection Fund First Congregational Church Burlington see story elsewhere in this issue...
Sat Oct 24
page
  Saturday 24 October, 1987 Hike Nebraska Notch Taylor Lodge Butler Lodge loop moderate 6.3 miles Bring lunch Meet at 8:00 a m Leader Harlan Farnsworth 223 2240...
Sun Nov 01
page
  Sunday 1 November, 1987 Hike Camel's Hump via Forestry Trail Moderate 7 miles Bring lunch Meet at 8:30 a m Leader Peter Downey 223 3376 Leader: Peter Downey...
Sun Nov 08
page
  Sunday 8 November, 1987 Hike suggested X-C ski trails in Groton State Forest Easy moderate Hike will be followed by Thanksgiving Rehearsal Dinner Call trip...
Sun Nov 22
page
  Sunday 22 November, 1987 r Slide show with feature speaker and or members slides from last year bring your pictures Don't forget dessert to share 6 30 p m...
Sun Dec 06
page
  Sunday 6 December, 1987 Hike on abandoned roads in Calais Woodbury area Easy moderate Followed by pot luck supper Call Reidun Nuquist at 223 3550 for...
Sun Dec 20
page
  Sunday 20 December, 1987 Annual Christmas party at Duck Brook Shelter Jonesville Bring snack and gift value under 2 to share Easy hike Meet at 1 p m Leader...
Sun Dec 27
page
  Sunday 27 December, 1987 X-C skiing at Mount Mansfield Ski Touring Center Stowe All abilities Bring lunch Meet at 9 a m Leaders Andrew and Reidun Nuquist 223...
Reports from previous years
© 2018 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top    Wed 19 September 2018