Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1975

Date Report? Photos? Description of the event
Sun Jan 05
page
  January 5, 1975 Hike Mt Mansfield from Smugglers' Notch Leader: Bill Steinhurst and Bob Hamilton [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, January 5, a group of...
Sun Jan 19
page
  January 19, 1975 Ski Groton State Forest Leader: Dave Morse and Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, January 19 a Stew Supper was attended...
Sat Jan 25
page
  January 25-26, 1975 Annual Oyster Stew at Taylor Lodge Leader: Dave and Ann Otis [excerpt from a news release] A group of thirteen hiked to Taylor Lodge on the...
Sat Feb 01
page
  February 1 or 2, 1975 Winter Hike from Franconia Notch Leader: Bill Steinhurst [excerpt from a news release] Four hikers led by Bill Steinhurst spent the...
Sun Feb 16
page
  February 16, 1975 Ski Vasa Trail to Underhill Center Leader: Fred Osborne [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, February 16, a group of five, led by Fred...
Sun Mar 16
page
  March 16, 1975 Sugar on Snow, Destination TBA Leader: Ann Otis and Reidun Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] A group of twenty attended a Sugar on Snow...
Sun Apr 27
page
  April 27, 1975 Easy Canoe on the Winooski Leader: Charlie Bristow [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, April 27, eleven people in 6 canoes paddled the...
Contents of previous years
© 2018 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Tue 06 November 2018 Tue, 06 Nov 2018 20:55:37 -0500