Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1974

Date Report? Photos? Description of the event
Sun Jan 06
page
  January 6, 1974 X-C Ski from Bolton to Lake Mansfield Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, January 6, 7 skiers toured rom Bolton to...
Sun Jan 20
page
  January 20, 1974 X-C Ski on Moscow Road to Trapp Family Lodge Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, January 20, nine skiers led by...
Sat Jan 26
page
  January 26, 1974 Oyster Stew at Taylor Lodge: If you haven't tried the Otis' stew you haven't lived! This is easy/intermediate snowshoeing, more difficult for...
Sun Feb 03
page
  February 3, 1974 Snowshoe on Moosilauke Mountain, N.H. Leader: William Steinhurst [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, February 3, a group of six, led by...
Sun Feb 10
page
  February 10, 1974 Family Ski and Snowshoe around Charles Bristow's Home Leader: Charles Bristow [excerpt from a news release] A group of thirty comprised of...
Sun Mar 17
page
  March 17, 1974 Snowshoe to Mount Hunger Leader: David Morse [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, March 16, five members of the Montpelier Section Green...
Sat Apr 20
page
  April 20, 1974 White Water Canoeing on White River Leader: Andrew Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] Canoeing the White River on Saturday and Sunday, April...
Sun Apr 21
page
  April 21, 1974 Bicycle Trip from Bradford to Wells River Leader: David Morse [This is not on the scheduled, but was announced in the newspaper.] [excerpt from...
Sun Apr 28
page
  April 28, 1974 Instruction in White Water Canoeing Leader: George Plumb [excerpt from a news release] On April 28, 8 paddlers in 4 canoes participated in the...
Sun May 05
page
  May 5, 1974 Nature Walk in Groton State Park Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, May 5, seventeen members and friends hiked trails...
Sun May 19
page
  May 19, 1974 Family Outing to French Camp; Corn Chowder Leader: Sally Sairs [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, May 19, a Corn Chowder supper at French...
Sun Jun 02
page
  June 2, 1974 Trail Work at Smugglers' Notch Leader: Sally Sairs and Richard Czaplinski [excerpt from a news release] A total of 30 people gathered for a...
Thu Jun 06
page
  June 6, 1974 Canoe on the Lamoille River Leader: [excerpt from a newspaper -- event not on published schedule] On June 6, a group canoed on the Lamoille...
Sat Jun 08
page
  June 8, 1974 Slide Show at Babcock's [excerpt from a news release - not scheduled, possibly the re-scheduled April slide show] June 8. Andy and Reidun Nuquist...
Sun Jun 09
page
  June 9, 1974 Trail Clearing on Mt. Hunger Leader: Paul Brodeur and David Morse [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, June 9, trail clearing crews led by...
Sat Jun 15
page
  June 15-16, 1974 Camp/Bike at Sandbar State Park Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] Members of the Montpelier Section spent the weekend of...
Sun Jul 21
page
  July 21, 1974 White Mountain Hike, Mts Pleasant, Jackson and Clinton Leader: Paul Brodeur [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, July 21, ten people...
Sun Aug 18
page
  August 18, 1974 Blueberry Hike on Worcester Mountain Leader: Andrew Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, August 18, nineteen people climbed...
Sat Aug 24
page
  August 24 - September 2, 1974 GMC Intersectional Leader: [excerpt from a news release] A number of Montpelier Section members gathered at the Plymouth Boy...
Sun Sep 08
page
  September 8, 1974 Mt. Pisgah Hike Leader: Richard Czaplinski [excerpt from a news release] On September 8, eleven children and 4 adults led by Richard...
Sun Sep 15
page
  September 15, 1974 Corn Roast at Lake Elmore Leader: Wendy Hamilton and Reidun Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] A group of fifteen gathered at Lake...
Sun Sep 22
page
  September 22, 1974 Hike Monroe Skyline - Lincoln Gap to Appalachian Gap Leader: Dave Morse [excerpt from a news release] On September 22, five persons led by...
Sun Oct 20
page
  October 20, 1974 Bear Pond Trail on Mt. Mansfield - the steepest half mile of trail in Vermont Leader: Dave Morse [excerpt from a news release] Due to icy...
Sun Oct 27
page
  October 27, 1974 North and South Hancock in the White Mountains Leader: Paul Brodeur [excerpt from a news release] On October 27, Paul Brodeur led a group of...
Sat Nov 02
page
  November 2-3, 1974 Post Halloween Party at Taylor Lodge Leader: The Nuquists [excerpt from a news release] On Saturday, November 2, nine people hiked to Taylor...
Sun Dec 08
page
  December 8, 1974 Family Hike, Ski or Snowshoe to Redstone in Montpelier Leader: Andrew Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, December 8, in spite of...
Sun Dec 15
page
  December 15, 1974 Ski/Snowshoe in Berlin Leader: Dave Morse [excerpt from a news release] A group of a dozen hiked in Berlin on Sunday, December 15. David...
Sat Dec 21
page
  December 22-23, 1974 Annual Christmas Party at Duck Brook Shelter Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] A Christmas Party on Saturday, December...
Sat Dec 28
page
  December 28, 1974 Full Moon Ski/Snowshoe in Berlin Leader: Dave Morse [excerpt from a news release] An evening hike in Berlin on December 28 was attended by a...
Contents of previous years
© 2018 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Tue 06 November 2018 Tue, 06 Nov 2018 20:55:37 -0500