Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section

Reports for events in 1973

Date Report? Photos? Description of the event
Sat Jan 06
page
  January 6, 1973 Cross-country skiing above Terrace Street Leader: A. and R. Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] The Montpelier Section of the Green Mountain...
Sat Jan 13
page
  January 13, 1973 Oyster Stew supper at Taylor Lodge Leader: David Otis [excerpt from a news release] Last Saturday the Montpelier Section of the Green Mountain...
Wed Jan 17
page
  January 17, 1973 Evening Hike in Berlin Leader: David Morse [excerpt from a news release] On the last hike arrange by the Green Mountain Club, Montpelier...
Sun Jan 28
page
  January 28, 1973 Cross-country Skiing from Waterbury over Middlesex Notch Leader: Ross Burton [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, January 28, the...
Mon Feb 05
page
  February 5, 1973 Slide Show [excerpt from a news release] Monday night section members viewed slides of past year's hikes at an informal get-together. About a...
Sun Feb 11
page
  February 11, 1973 Snowshoe on Camel's Hump Leader: David Morse [excerpt from a news release] On the last snowshoe hike of the Montpelier Section of the Green...
Tue Feb 13
page
  February 13, 1973 Cross-country Ski at the Bristow's in East Montpelier Leader: Charles Bristow [excerpt from a news release] Two days later [after the Camel's...
Sun Feb 25
page
  February 25, 1973 Cross-country Ski on the Vasa Trail Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, February 25, the Montpelier Section of...
Sun Mar 11
page
  March 11, 1973 Cross-country Ski to Beaver Meadow Lodge for Barbecue Leader: Charles Bristow [excerpt from a news release] Last Sunday, fifteen people,...
Tue Mar 13
page
  March 13, 1973 Evening Snowshoe or X-C Ski on Barre Golf Course Leader: Doris Washburn [moved to East Montpelier because of a lack of snow at the golf course]...
Sun Mar 25
page
  March 25, 1973 Cross-country Ski on Burke Mountain Leader: A. and R. Nuquist [changed to Canoeing due to lack of snow and swollen streams] [excerpt from a news...
Sun Apr 08
page
  April 8, 1973 Canoe and Bike the White River Leader: Andrew Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, April 8, a combination bicycle hike and canoe trip...
Sun Apr 15
page
  April 15, 1973 Canoeing on the Black or Lamoille River, or Bike along the river Leader: Andrew Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, April 15, the...
Sun Apr 29
page
  April 29, 1973 Hike to the Fire Tower on Mt Elmore Leader: Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] On April 29 Doris Washburn, Dave Morse and Richard and...
Sun May 06
page
  May 6, 1973 Hike to Sterling Pond Shelter -"our" shelter on the Long Trail - to see how it withstood the winter. 1.3 miles. Leader: Sally Sairs [excerpt from a...
Sun May 20
page
  May 20, 1973 LT Hike from Brandon Gap to Middlebury Gap Leader: Charles Bristow [excerpt from a news release] Also on Sunday Charles, Allan and Ben Bristow led...
Sun May 20
page
  May 20, 1973 Family Hike to Cantilever Rock on Mt Mansfield Leader: Richard Czaplinski [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, May 20, the Montpelier Section...
Sun Jun 03
page
  June 3, 1973 Hike to Cardigan Mountain, near Newfound Lake, NH Leader: Richard Babcock [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, June 3, eight members of the...
Sat Aug 04
page
  August 4, 1973 Work Party at Sterling Pond Shelter Leader: [excerpt from a news release] A Saturday, August 4, a work-party led by Dave Otis went up to...
Sat Aug 11
page
  August 11, 1973 Canoeing on the Androscoggin River in Maine and camping overnight Leader: Andrew Nuquist [excerpt from a news release] Canoeing and camping in...
Sun Sep 09
page
  September 9, 1973 Corn Roast at Groton State Park Leader Sally Sairs and Doris Washburn [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, September 9, a corn roast was...
Sat Sep 22
page
  September 22, 1973 Canoeing and Camping in the Adirondack Fork Mtn, Blue Mtn, Harris Lake area Leader: D. and R.Babcock [excerpt from a news release] In spite...
Sat Oct 27
page
  October 27, 1973 Halloween Party at Taylor Lodge Leader: Charles Bristow [excerpt from a news release] On October 27, a Halloween Hike to Taylor Lodge was...
Sun Nov 18
page
  November 18, 1973 Hike in Ausable Club area (No Hunting) Leader: Dorothy Babcock [excerpt from a news release] On Sunday, November 18, four members of the...
Sun Dec 02
page
  December 2, 1973 Hike Bamforth Ridge Trail: Family hike from River Road, east of Jonesville, to Buchanan Lodge (Bamforth Ridge Trail). 0.8 miles. (The weather...
Contents of previous years
© 2018 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Wed 14 November 2018 Wed, 14 Nov 2018 20:55:19 -0500