Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section


See GMC Archives for all
Long Trail News and Long Trail Guides.
Sources include published outing schedules, the Long Trail News (LTN), Trail Talk, and submissions to this web site.

Date

Report?

Photos?

Events and reports for 1984
No Montpelier Section reports in the 1984 Long Trail News
Sun Jan 8
Sunday, January 8 -- Ski in East Montpelier     Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Mon Jan 9
Monday, January 9 -- Planning meeting     Host: Nuquists
Sun Jan 15
Sunday, January 15 -- Ski Sherman Hollow     Leader: Dave Morse
Sat Jan 21
Saturday, January 21 -- Ski in Calais     Leader: Tom Kastner
Trail Talk number 8 January 1984
Sat Jan 28
Saturday, January 28 -- x/c ski in Brookfield     Leader: Brian Liss
Sun Feb 5
Sunday, February 5 -- x/c ski at Poffenbergers.     Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun Feb 12
Sunday, February 12 -- x/c ski in Roxbury     Leader: Ken Kidd
Wed Feb 15
Wednesday, February 15 -- Moonlight x/c ski at Newface property in Berlin     Leader: Dave Morse
Sat Feb 18
Saturday, February 18 -- x/c ski at Hilltop in Wolcott     Leader: Judy Illingworth
Sun Feb 19
Sunday, February 19 -- Snowshoe Montclair Glen and Ethan Allen Difficult     Leader: George Longenecker
Sat Feb 25
Saturday, February 25 -- Ski Mt Mansfield ski touring area     Leader: Paul Ohman
Sun Mar 4
Sunday, March 4 -- x/c ski at Groton     Leader: Dave Morse and Reidun Nuquist
Sat Mar 10
Saturday, March 10 -- Ski Highland Lodge in Greensboro     Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Sat Mar 17
Saturday, March 17 -- Snowshoe Smuggler's Notch to Sterling Lodge to check shelters. Difficult     Leader: Dave Morse
Fri Apr 6
Friday, April 6 -- Montpelier Section Annual meeting, at Baptist Church in Montpelier     Contact: Esther Farnsworth
Sun Apr 8
Sunday, April 8 -- Hike Mt Elmore Easy/Moderate     Leader: Joe Gosselin
Sat Apr 14
Saturday, April 14 -- White water canoe     Leader: Mary Liss
Sun Apr 29
Sunday, April 29 -- Mystery Bike hike     Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Mon Apr 30
Monday, April 30 -- Planning meeting     Host: Wallace-Brodeurs
Sun May 13
Sunday, May 13 -- Mother's Day annual wildflower to Duck Brook Shelter Easy     Leader: Judy Illingworth
Sat May 19
Saturday, May 19 -- Hike LT from Hartford to Norwich Moderate     Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Sat May 26
Saturday, May 26 -- GMC AnnualMeeting at Norwich University
Trail Talk number 9 May 1984
Sat Jun 2
Saturday, June 2 -- Work party at Elephant's Head Trail and Sterling Lodge     Leader: Paul Ohman
Sun Jun 3
Sunday, June 3 -- Work party at Sterling Lodge     Leader: Dave Morse
Fri Jun 8
Friday, June 8 -- Bike hike Walden Station Loop Easy     Leader: Cynthia Martin
Sun Jun 10
Sunday, June 10 -- Walk on logging road in Waterbury Easy     Leader: Dorothy Farr
Sun Jun 17
Sunday, June 17 -- AT in the White Mountains - Webster Cliff Trail and Crawford Path to Mt Jackson and Mizpah Hut Moderate/Difficult     Leader: George Longenecker and Cynthia Martin
Jun 23
June 23-24 -- Bike trip in Craftsbury area, overnight at bike hostel     Leader: Mary and Brian Liss
Sat Jun 30
Saturday, June 30 -- Work party at Sterling Lodge     Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Sun Jul 1
Sunday, July 1 -- Hike Jay Peak to Journey's End Difficult     Leader: Bryan Liss
Sun Jul 8
Sunday, July 8 -- Hike Mt Hunger Moderate     Leader: George Longenecker
Sat Jul 14
Saturday, July 14 -- Hike Little River - Stevens Brook Trail Easy     Leader: Joe Gosselin
Sun Jul 22
Sunday, July 22 -- Mt Mansfield via Wampahoofus Trail and Maple Ridge and Frost Trails Difficult     Leader: David Morse
Sat Jul 28
Saturday, July 28 -- Hike from Appalachian Gap to Birch Glen Noderate     Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Aug 4
August 4-5 -- Hike from Bromley Camp south, overnight Difficult     Leader: Bryan Liss
Sun Aug 12
Sunday, August 12 -- Hike Mt Colvin and Blake in the Adirondacks Difficult     Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Sun Aug 19
Sunday, August 19 -- Canoe Marshfield Reservoir     Leader: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist
Sat Aug 25
Saturday, August 25 -- Hike Blue Ridge Mt to Mendon Moderate     Leader: Doris Washburn
Sep 1
September 1 - 3 -- Canoe Stillwater Reservoir in New York State Easy     Leader: Mary Liss
Thur Sep 6
Thursday, September 6 -- Planning meeting     Host: Nuquists
Sat Sep 8
Saturday, September 8 -- Bike South Royalton-Stafford     Leader: Jean Coello
Sun Sep 16
Sunday, September 16 -- Hike Camel's Hump Difficult     Leader: Harold Miles
Trail Talk number 10 September 1984
Sep 22
September 22 - 23 -- Hike LT from Big Branch #10 Road to Route 11 (Bromley) Moderate     Leader: Paul Ohman
Sat Sep 29
Saturday, September 29 -- Hike Cantilever Rock via Sunset Ridge Trail Moderate     Leader: Harlan Farnsworth
Sun Oct 7
Sunday, October 7 -- Hike Burnt Rock Mountain Moderate     Leader: Cynthia Martin and George Longenecker
Sat Oct 13
Saturday, October 13 -- Girl Scout Day on the LT
Sat Oct 20
Saturday, October 20 -- Bike Marshfield-Walden loop     Leader: Cynthia Martin
Wed Oct 24
Wednesday, October 24 -- Wolcott Nature Study     Leader: Bryan Liss
Oct 27
October 27 -- Halloween party and work at Sterling Lodge     Leader: Dave Morse
Sun Nov 4
Sunday, November 4 -- Hike around Osmore Pond and climb Big Deer in Groton Forest Easy     Leader: George Longenecker
Thur Nov 15
Thursday, November 15 -- Slide show: Bring your own slides     Host: Jean Coello
Sun Dec 2
Sunday, December 2 -- Hike Spruce Mtn in Plainfield Easy     Leader: Nuquists
Sun Dec 16
Sunday, December 16 -- Christmas party at Duck Brook Shelter Easy     Leader: Cynthia Martin

Montpelier Section reports in the 1985 Long Trail News

© 2018 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Mon 15 Oct 2018 Mon, 15 Oct 2018 16:39:37 -0400