Green Mountain Club
Montpelier Section


See GMC Archives for all
Long Trail News and Long Trail Guides.
Sources include published outing schedules, the Long Trail News (LTN), Trail Talk, and submissions to this web site.

Date

Report?

Photos?

Events and reports for 1977
Montpelier Section reports in the 1977 Long Trail News
Sun Jan 1
Sunday, January 1 -- Moonlight snowshoe behind leader's home     Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Sun Jan 9
Sunday, January 9 -- Ski/snowshoe in Hubbard Park     Leader: Sally Sairs
Mon Jan 10
Monday, January 10 -- Planning meeting     Host: Nuquists
Sun Jan 16
Sunday, January 16 -- Snowshoeing on Mt Ellen     Leader: Bob Hamilton
Sun Jan 23
Sunday, January 23 -- Ski the Edson Hills in Barre     Leader: David Morse
1977 Spring Schedule
Wed Feb 2
Wednesday, February 2 -- Moonlight cross country ski or snowshoe in Berlin     Leader: David Morse
Sun Feb 6
Sunday, February 6 -- Oyster Stew Supper in Groton State Park     Leader: Sally Sairs
Sun Feb 20
Sunday, February 20 -- Snowshoeing on Mt Hunger from Waterbury     Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun Mar 6
Sunday, March 6 -- Ski or snowshoe in Worcester, chili supper at Hadd's Camp     Leader: Dick and Dot Babcock
Mar 19
March 19-20 -- Overnight camping in Groton State Park     Leader: Wendy and Bob Hamilton
Sun Mar 27
Sunday, March 27 -- White water canoeing     Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Fri Apr 1
Friday April 1 -- Montpelier Section Annual meeting, at Bethany Church in Montpelier     Leader: Doris Washburn
Sun Apr 3
Sunday, April 3 -- White water canoeing on the Waits River     Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun Apr 10
Sunday, April 10 -- Local white water canoeing     Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Apr 16
April 16-17 -- White water canoeing and camping on the White River     Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun Apr 24
Sunday, April 24 -- Canoeing on the Lamoille River     Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Mon Apr 25
Monday, April 25 -- Planning meeting     Host: Sally Sairs
Sun May 1
Sunday, May 1 -- Hiking on the Appalachian Trail, from Pomfret to Hartford     Leader: David Morse
May 7
May 7 - 8 -- Bicycling in the Middlebury area     Leader: Doris Washburn
Sun May 15
Sunday, May 15 -- Canoeing on the Battenkill River, Arlington to Shushan     Leader: Dick and Dot Babcock
1977 SummerSchedule
Sun May 22
Sunday, May 22 -- Family canoeing on the Lamoille River     Leader: Andrew Nuquist
May 28
May 28 - 30 -- GMC Annual Meeting at Camp Keewaydin on Lake Dunmore
Sat Jun 4
Saturday, June 4 -- Trail clearing on Hunger Mtn and White Rock.     Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur and Fred Osborne
Sun Jun 12
Sunday, June 12 -- Trail clearing on the LT from Smugglers' Notch to Chilcoot Pass     Leader: Sally Sairs
Sun Jun 25
Sunday, June 25 -- Bushwhack up Signal Mtn in Groton     Leader: John Wires
Sun May 15
Sunday, May 15 --     Leader:
Sun Jul 10
Sunday, July 10 -- Hike the Appalachian Trail from Hartford to Hanover     Leader: Doris Washburn
Jul 23
July 23 - 24 -- Canoeing, hiking and camping on the Saco River     Leader: Dick Babcock
Sat Aug 6
Saturday, August 6 -- Explore the old town of Jerusalem     Leader: C. J. Seiferth
Sun Aug 7
Sunday, August 7 -- Slides of Iceland     Host: Andrew and Reidun Nuquist
Sun Aug 21
Sunday, August 21 -- Hike on Wolf Jaws in the Adirondacks     Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Sep 27
Auhust 27 - September 5 -- GMC Intersectional at the Tamarack Girl Scout Camp in Rutland
Sun Sep 11
Sunday, September 11 -- Bicycling in the Hanover area     Leader: Cathy Garnett
Mon Sep 12
Monday, September 12 -- Planning meeting     Host: Bob and Wendy Hamilton
Sat Sep 17
Saturday, September 17 -- Hike a portion of the Monroe Skyline, Lincoln Gap to Appalachian Gap     Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun Sep 25
Sunday, September 25 -- Hike on Laraway Mtn, chili supper at Parker Camp     Leader: Sally Sairs
1977 Fall Schedule
Oct 1
October 1 - 2 -- Canoe and camp within 60 miles of Montpelier     Leader: Andrew Nuquist
Sun Oct 16
Sunday, October 16 -- Hike up Worcester Mtn     Leader: David Morse
Sun Oct 23
Sunday, October 23 -- Bicycling in Hanover NH area     Leader: Cathy Garnett
Sat Oct 29
Saturday, October 29 -- Halloween party at Taylor Lodge     Leader: Doris Washburn
Sun Nov 6
Sunday, November 6 -- Mystery hike     Leader: Paul Wallace-Brodeur
Sun Nov 13
Sunday, November 13 -- Slide show of canoe trip in Labrador; pot luck supper     Leader: Bob and Wendy Hamilton
Sun Dec 4
Sunday, December 4 -- Hike or Ski in Groton State Park     Leader: Fred Osborne
Sun Dec 11
Sunday, December 11 -- Christmas party at Duck Brook Shelter     Leader: Sally Sairs

Montpelier Section reports in the 1978 Long Trail News

© 2018 Montpelier Section of The Green Mountain Club, Inc.     Top     Sat 29 Sep 2018 Sat, 29 Sep 2018 10:50:51 -0400